HOSTING THE HIVE ORIENTATION AND OCD ONBOARDING PROGRAM FOR THE 2ND TIME AROUND

image.png

"Giving and sharing what you have is an act of love and kindness, Be a blessing to anyone"
@lovinglymers

Hello, my dear friends in Hive! How are you? Hope all of you are doing fine. I would like to thank you all for your support of my previous blogs. Today, I would like to share with you my exciting journey on this platform that led me to decide to host the Hive Orientation and OCD Onboarding Program for the 2nd time around.

Spreading the goodness of Hive is one of my primary concerns. On June 24, 2023, I hosted the first orientation at Caduawan Elementary School. However, due to my busy schedule, I was unable to start right after the orientation. It took me two months before I finally decided to join the platform.

image.png
First Hive Orientation and OCD Onboarding Program

The Beginning of my Journey in Hive

It was September 2, 2023, when I started to join this platform. My journey here is truly amazing and exciting! I am so blessed and fortunate to engage with inspiring people. So lucky enough to have mentors like Ma'am @indayclara, Sir @ybanezkim26, Sir @intoybugoy, and Ma'am @naymhapz who are always there to guide me.

My Goal in Hive
"My goal in Hive is to give and share what I have. In my 3 months on this platform, I feel blessed to be a part of Hive and I aspire to spread the goodness of it. Recently, I requested Ma'am @naymhapz to communicate with @indayclara, Sir @ybanezkim26, and Sir @intoy.bugoy for the second time, to provide orientation in Hive and OCD Onboarding Program. I am grateful that my request was granted. Thank you, God!

The orientation was originally scheduled for November 25, 2023. However, it was postponed and rescheduled to December 8, 2023, due to our meeting with Cebu Governor Gwen Garcia. Fortunately, December 8th was perfect for the orientation since it was a holiday.

Our Preparation for the Orientation
To become a host for a certain event is not an easy task. I cannot do it alone. It requires assistance from others. I am grateful to my co-teachers and Co-Hivers for extending their collaboration. I would like to thank Ma'am @simplybil, Ma'am @nanayko, Ma'am @missbebeth, Ma'am @heyitsjian, and Ma'am @annetimistic for their help in preparing the food.

A day before the orientation, we bought bananas, peanuts, unripe mangoes, and "buko" for snacks. I am also grateful to all the Co-Hivers who offered financial assistance for our lunch.

image.png
Bananas to be cooked to "Maruya"(Banana Fritters)

image.png
Buko for snacks

Day of Orientation
I arrived at school at 7:00 a.m.I must set up the sound system, microphone, television, laptop, tables, and chairs before the speakers arrive. While preparing the venue, Ma'am @heyitsjian came with her invite.

image.png
Preparing the bananas for "Maruya" (Banana Fritters)

Ma'am @heyitsjian proceeded to the kitchen and offered help. She peeled the bananas to be fried for snacks.

image.png
Slicing the cucumber for the vegetable salad
Ma'am @missbebeth prepared the vegetable salad. She enjoyed slicing the cucumber.

image.png
Preparing a dish (Chopsuey)
Ma'am @simplybil cooked dishes with the help of our Co-Hivers. The dishes for lunch were chop suey, lumpia, grilled fish, and native chicken soup with "malunggay" or horseradish.

image.png
Lumpia dish

image.png
Native Chicken

image.png
Fish to be grilled

image.png
Buko or Lamaw for Snacks

image.png
Preparing the lumpia
Ma'am @annetimistic and my co-teacher helped Ma'am @simplybil to prepare the lumpia.

The Most Awaited Speaker
The moment we were waiting for, the arrival of our young, approachable, and intelligent resource speaker, Ma'am @indayclara accompanied by my very kind mentor Ma'am @naymhapz. Upon their arrival, I offered them a coffee to start the morning vibes. We were waiting for the other members of Hive with their invitees, to arrive since our scheduled time for orientation was between 9:00 and 9:30 a.m. I had invited six school heads from different institutions, but only four of them showed up. Unfortunately, the other two school heads were unable to attend due to important reasons. Despite the distance, I was grateful that the attendees were able to make it to the orientation and catch up on what they missed.

image.png
Before the Orientation Started Ma'am@indayclara with Ma'am @callmesmile were having their conversation

The majority of the participants arrived at 9:00 a.m. I was surprised by the large number of attendees. Some of my colleagues had guests from other municipalities, and they were all warmly welcomed at the venue. They were offered coffee and served with Otap.

image.png
@indayclara in Hive Orientation

A few minutes later, we started the orientation with a prayer by Ma'am @callmesmile.Then, she introduced @indayclara as our main speaker.
As @indayclara handed the microphone she humbly talked something about herself and extended her warmest welcome to all participants.
She asked all the participants to introduce themselves and tell something about their hobbies and for those who have been already in Hive she let them tell how long they had been on the platform, and how much their income from Hive, of course, it included me. She reminded all the participants to not be ashamed because all in Hive should be treated equally professional or non-professional and it doesn't matter how high is her or his position.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png
Ma'am @callmesmile sharing her story in Hive

Everyone was given a chance to speak. It was heartening to hear that all of us who had been a part of Hive had no regrets and were grateful for the opportunities it had provided us. We all felt fortunate to be associated with such a wonderful platform and community.
Looking at the faces of the invitees, it seems that all of them were truly inspired after listening to our stories who have been in Hive for months and years, especially after hearing the wonderful stories of Ma'am @naymhapz, Ma'am @dehai, Ma'am @jobeliever, Ma'am @callmesmile, and Ma'am @indayclara on this platform.

image.png
Discussion about Hive Ecosystem-NFT

image.png

image.png

image.png

The comprehensive discussion of @indayclara focused on the basics of Hive, Navigating Peakd, the Rewards System, the Do's and Don'ts, the curation, and the OCD onboarding Program. All topics were dished out by @indayclara and clearly understood by all participants.

image.png
Ma'am @callmesmile on her discussion about the PEAKD Interface.

Learning about our account and its features was discussed and clearly explained by Ma'am @callmesmile to all attendees.

image.png

image.png
Discussion on How to Make an Intro Blog

Lastly,@indayclara tackled some important points on how to make an intro blog. She stressed the points that it should be originally written and avoid plagiarism. Pictures should be clear and not selfy if possible. Quality blogs should be 500-800 words or more much better. All Do's and Don'ts in writing a quality blog and all information were properly disseminated by @indayclara.

After the discussion, the Open Forum followed. All were given the chance to ask questions to clear any doubts or if there were still cobwebs on their minds.

Before taking our lunch, we paused for our souvenir pictures.

image.png

image.png

image.png

After a few minutes, lunch was served. Everybody was invited to eat but some of them were hurrying to go home for other important matters.

image.png
Taking our Lunch

The Orientation ended successfully. Our hearts were so overjoyed and filled with too much satisfaction after listening to the discussion of our speakers.
We are forever grateful to @indayclara for spending her time and effort just to share her knowledge and expertise on this wonderful platform. Special Thanks also to Sir @ybanezkim26 and Sir @intoy.bugoy although they were not around physically during the orientation still they are always there to guide us here on this platform.
So grateful also to @callmesmile,@naymhapz,@dehai,@jobeliever,@heyitsjian,@iamgagz09, Ma'am Lerre, Ma'am Analyn, Ma'am Danica
and to my dearest co-host Hivers,@simplybil @nanayko @annetimistic @missbebeth and to all Hivers and invitees who were there to support. Your presence during the orientation means a lot.
Let's continue to share and spread the goodness of Hive.

It's time to park here my dear, Hivers. I hope that you can spend time reading my blog. Thank you so much! Love you all! God bless!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now