I am a Paid Learner on Hive

Happy new week to y'all. I hope your weekend was fun. Mine was but stressful too. I have an interesting read for you today. It s my convictions about hive and I love it.


Image is created from canva

I have grown up to believe that learners were meant to remain indebted to their teachers. The learners pay fees, read their books, write exams and et assessed. That's a lot of work too. I hold that to be true because it is not easy to impact knowledge on another but I think there is something called mutual benefit. If all that happens between a teacher and a learner is only to the benefit of the learner, what then does the teacher stand to gain?

If you stop reading at the first paragraph, you may not understand what points I am driving home.

Read on!

All my life, my mum has singularly raised us through the cadres of education after the death of my dad and I feel the pains she went through each time to pay our fees. At times, I felt like I would stop going to school so I can relieve her of the stress, but she would not agree. Those experiences made me feel like you have to suffer through your learning days and to me learning was never fun.

My mind has been changed lately! Not just a teacher gets paid for teaching, a learner can be paid for learning.

After completing 9 months on the hive blockchain, I still see myself as a fresh users because I didn't venture to know more until about some weeks ago. Hive to me was another form of Facebook. Just a place to cruise and catch the fun and nothing more. My $0.5 post rewards and the likes didn't actually mean anything as long as they could help me pay for data.


Image is created from canva

I read this post by @clove71 and my mind changed and I took a decision to get a bit more serious and build a career or a life here. before reading her post, I never believed that to be true.

My active learning started last week but I'm already earning

When you read this post where I took a decision to take my engagement here serious you would know why. I feared for my financial future as my last allowance from NYSC comes by this month end. I started reading rigorously posts on hive. I started checking out some new communities and apps. I started taking some investment risks and the results is already massive.

Many motivational stories I have read. I see that there are no biases. Male and females, rich and poor, skilled and untalented, oldies and newbies, everyone just have equal opportunities to earn here if you just decide and are ready to take responsibility.

I am a Paid Learner on Hive

I told you when I started that my mind is changing. I am not just a learner on Hive. I am a paid learner. The narrative has changed from what I ever knew about school, schooling and earning. When I travel back to meet my mum, I will tell her I've found a place to learn and Earn.

I may not be able to tell exactly how much I earn in a week or month for now, but soon, you will hear this part of the story.

Thank you to all my teachers here on Hive. Thank you for those who mark my scripts with their upvotes. I am happy to see that I am growing in understanding this environment, but more interesting is that I am paid to do that.

Thank you all, I love you.

I am @kingswill. Let's meet and greet.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency