Time to get Serious with CryptoFinances - I'm Starting with Play2Earn Game and NFTs

image.png

There is always a cause and effect in life. Sometimes, we get to appreciate better what we have when a need arises or when we see other people wished they had. I've been on Hive for the past Eight months but it seems I didn't really understand the value of my account. Before now I've been accustomed with web social media and been literally addicted to them - Facebook Instagram, etc. I thought hive was one of those places we come to catch cruise and make ourselves happy, but I just discovered it is more.

I was told while I joined that one can make a living out of the earnings here but that didn't really sit well with my understanding having not earned a dime from my previous social media usage. When I started getting upvotes and some lower than the one dollar value, it didn't still make sense since I have been serving my nation in a special corps for graduates and earning some $60. However, it dawned on me that I will be getting my last batch of salary this month end and will have to return home to search for work and start up my life.

My colleague left last month and our recent conversations and how serious she wishes she had registered on hive and learnt a few things from me to earn some Cents and dollars like I do with my Model Agency pictures and other fun posts. The CENT investment I started, I had abandoned for a while. There is a level of unemployment out there but the Hive blockchain has been a solution without my noticing.

Just this evening, I read this post by @clove71 and it was surprising to see other serious things people do here on Hive to earn some good cash and how to even get the best of the writing aspects I've been joking and cruising with. I just know that the days of jokes are over. It's time to get serious and chart out a career here on hive.

image.png
source

I do not know exactly where to start but I'm ready to learn. I want to step up my writing capacity so I can proudly call myself a CONTENT CREATOR. I know I need some short courses to get that done. Please make suggestions if you know of any. I also discovered that artists and designers are cashing out well here. Learning some simple designing skills won't hurt.

I think I am also getting to love the terms NFTs and Play to earn. @clove71's post was primarily about Splinterlands and how to create good contents about it. I had to hurriedly log-in and I was welcomed back. I wasn't even there at first. Just my first time of logging in that website. Thank you team for the ward reception.

image.png

I'll do my best to explore Splinterlands. I will invest time, skills and my HBD and HIVE as I earn them. I will start getting some NFTs and cards and I'll learn to play too.

Trust me, I will ask plenty questions. Please do well to give me sincere answers and guidance where necessary. Make as many suggestions as you can. I'm ready to get it serious here now on. Wish me well too. I now have a place to learn and own some NFTs so I have what to say when those folks out there intimidate me with their NFT minting.

I'll sure let my friends know the opportunities as I discover them. I hope this will be accepted as my entry in the Social media challenge.

All images are from the Splinterlands website

I am @Kingswill. Let's meet ad greet. Who will be first?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency