Fundamentals of hive

Fundamentals of hive

Hello to you all virtual family here on hive it’s really nice joining up with potential peoples like you.

It’s been few weeks since I joined hive, and am literally getting along and all seams to be fun and interesting except for the funding aspects Which i think has been cleared to me now.

Hive has some fundamentals that needs to be followed and applied, in terms of community you follow, people you follow, how you up vote, who up votes you, what would happen if you're being down voted, how your funds get disbursed, the percentage you’re getting from a post, and lastly how to gain extra cash from few steps.

As said earlier the fundamentals of hive needs to be applied as quoted above, and I’ll be explaining In details below.

  1. Community you follow: matters a lot, why because this is where you meet like minds that will help you grow and expand in your area of specialization, if you’re a fashion blogger, , and you join or write up a post about fashion which you think would interest people, , but it’s been posted on crypto or gaming community, you’ll likely get few up vote or better still not get potential huge up voters interest because your post is in the wrong community even if your content are great you’ll still get nothing just make sure you get into the right community, in my next post I’ll be posting about tags and community to follow and join on different specialization.

img_1377.heic

  1. People you follow: also matters just like community you follow why ? Well this because when you have more followers you post get more engaged on and that would attract more funds, and besides don’t just follow anyone look into their profile see if what they’re into matches yours check if they also engage on people posts and lastly check their vote powers because that’s where the funding comes from, am sure you might have come across some post with 200+ up vote and the funding would be $12 while some other person post with just fewer like of just 20 would be having $60 upward yes right, well this should just pass you a message that both blogger has great content, but one follows crowd and the other follows potential people that’s just the difference try to follow potential people, the crowded post up vote has people with lower voting power while the other one has people with higher voting powers, so please follow potential people.

  2. What happens when you've been down voted: this is a real big deal cos the higher the voting power the stronger the law of the person down voting has good power the initial down vote fee would be deducted from that particular post payment, for example if you're being down voted by someone who has %50 worth of $20 then $20 would be deducted from your post payment to the blockchain he’s not getting it, and you’re not getting it the hive blockchain gets it. that’s why I’ll advise not to repost anyhow on groups or community it might look like spam to them and the post might be on a downside so keep safe and clear.

  3. The amount you’re getting from a post: this is a great hassle for me when I joined newly I thought I was hacked or the app glitched and gave me just half of my funds, so this flipped me. But later I got to know that my initial payment would be divided into two equal half one for the blockchain other for me and the other half that’s been given to me would be further divided to equal half’s also which is the funding Acct and hive powers, the funding Acct is where I get HBD that can be transferred to my hive Acct for instant cash out and this process takes 3 days to initiate the transfer while the hive power is responsible for my posting and activity that’s been taken on hive community in terms of up vote, comment, and following. So know this and be at rest no one is cheating you.

  4. How to get extra income: for little or no hassle all you just have to do is just reblog a potential post that has rich content that’s all, and you get paid for someone else post so simple huuh.

Thanks for reading through just comment what you think about this and what other topic or content you’ll like me to blog about
I’ll gladly do so. I remain unchanged @kingpeapot.

img_1356.heic

####all pictures are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center