How I'm using cent.co pages & NFTs to promote Hive 💗

cent_bio

 

🤔 What's a cent.co page?

A cent page is a web3, NFT-enabled Linktree. You can:

  • Showcase your important links
  • Build an email list
  • Optionally: release content as collectable NFTs to subscribers

All the wallet and web3 stuff happens well behind the scenes—a custodial wallet is made for new people who sign up. Collecting the NFTs is a one click deal (or two clicks if you come through email).

 

🌉 A good web2–web3 bridge, I think

Because this content operates mainly by email subscription, it feels very much like a Substack or simple mailer system: things web2 users are quite familiar with. I'm not scared to put my cent.co link on things like Instagram or LinkedIn, heh.

The NFT aspect is optional, and doesn't get too pushy (though with emails, I'd like the option to edit the preheader). Below is how new content from those you're subbed to show up:

cent_emails

The "Collect this NFT" part is what I'd want to be able to edit in the future.

The good news is that these pages are super new—they came online a few months ago, and they just recently changed their name from app.bio to cent.co. So the project leaders are very open to feedback and there are a load of new features on the horizon.

💡 (FYI Cent are the folks who famously brokered the sale of Jack Dorsey's first tweet as an NFT for some silly amount.).

 

💗 Promoting Hive with cent.co pages 💗

It's as easy as including some Hive links or projects in your link collection. Since these bio pages are meant for the wider web, if you use one, you have a nice spot to give Hive some love. Here's my current lineup—a mix of Hive and other things:

cent_links

I've got my serial novel via Ecency, Scholar and Scribe, Hive profile via Peakd, and of course my referral link to Rising Star!

Getting started is dead simple: hit the "Login" button at the top and enter an email. You'll get a code emailed to you that you need to put in. This will allow you to subscribe to peoples' emails and collect NFTs.

If you want to have your own page, there is currently a waitlist form.

📃 Link to the waitlist form 📃

It shouldn't take too long to get approved, and you don't have to worry about putting in impressive answers to the questions like "Do you have an email list? If so, how many subscribers?"

If you decide to sign up and fill out the form, let me know! There's a few people I know on Discord that have a line on the person who approves the waitlist queue 😉

 

😎 NFT info

Currently, the NFTs that get minted/collected are ERC-721 Polygon NFTs. Cent has its eye on getting to more chains in the future. When you collect the NFTs, they go into a custodial wallet associated with your Cent account. You can then transfer the NFT to an ERC-20 wallet of your choice! And I'm pretty sure that Cent covers the gas fee for this.

Edit: confirmed with Cent that they do indeed cover the gas for transfers 😊

 

🔖 My upcoming bookmark project

I'll be making another post about this shortly. But as a teaser... my first NFTs on this platform will be both Regular and Collector's editions of NFT Bookmarks! These will link to serial story chapters that I've posted here on the Hive Blog. A further way to get Hive's name and features spread around to other chains and audiences 😃

Here's a low res teaser of what the reg. edition will look like...

nft_bookmark_reg_ed_template_v1_lowres

Plus there will be some additional text below it that has the actual links.

I do plan to make Hive versions of these as well!

If you want to subscribe to collect these NFT bookmarks (and anything else I eventually dream up), you can visit my cent.co page here: https://jfuji.cent.co 🥰

jf_divider.png

Thank you for reading. I hope you found this interesting or useful! Most images are screengrabs from cent.co or Gmail. I own the license to all others.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency