About Hive, NFT, Blockchain and Cryptocurrency | BISAYA HIVE TALKS !!!

" HELL YEAH !!! "

Heyaaah Hiveeers, October 28, 2021, was one of our remarkable days. Hivers from Central Visayas of the Philippines gather together in a Virtual meet-up for HIVE TALKS and BEYOND.

IMG_20211030_234212.jpg


Last October 26, 2021, @ybanezkim26 release the official Invitation for the meet-up. They made an awesome trailer video for you Cebuanos to join us in this Interesting Hive Talks!.

r.JPG

This event is initiated by the Hive Veterans of Cebu; @ybanezkim26, @indayclara, @glecerioberto, @thegaillery, @anneporter, and @themanualbot. These enthusiasts people join together to create an event for a newbie like us to give guidance, information, and knowledge about Hive World and also to the other chained platforms like Cryptocurrency and NFT world.


TOPICS

1: Blockchain and Cryptocurrency

IMG-51db3a918af8d21d9bff1f9a0baa8cc2-V.jpg

IMG-eea75be9f6f216202a19e44929e0f667-V.jpg

The topic was discussed by the Hive beauty queen @thegaillery and Hive expert @glecerioberto. They discussed the basic information about Crypto and How Blockchain works out.


2: Basics of Crypto Trading

IMG-98048c8f5a89cc14d13d7536d4528838-V.jpg

The master of Crypto Trading in the group @themanualbot discussed this topic. He tackled the Binance which is what we usually used in transactions for our Hive earning. He discussed the usual interface used in trading and the basic information in Binance we need to know if decide to trade our crypto coins.


3: What Are NFTs and How to Create / Buy Them

IMG-3c9210dc6fcee011357184b2c5d5e406-V.jpg

The topic was discussed by Veterans in the NFT world, @anneporter. She discussed:

  1. What is NFT?
  2. Where are we now and where are we heading?
  3. Where and how do I buy NFT's?
  4. How can I mint my NFT?
  5. What are the opportunities in the NFT world.

The discussion was done smoothly, all speakers shared their inputs and knowledge on those different aspects.


LEARNINGS

This Virtual Meet-up is very informative. I learned a lot of information and know new technicalities on this platform.

IMG_20211031_000114.jpg

  1. In the first topic, I learned about cryptocurrency, bitcoin, Altcoins, and also what shitcoins are. it also informed us how to identify these types of coins. About blockchain discussion, it informed us of the difference between the Hive platform to other social media platforms like Facebook and Youtube. We also learned what is Centralized and Decentralized platforms.

IMG-363a257df84567883104089c44040ddc-V.jpg

2 . In the second Topic, I learned the basic technicalities in Trading. How to use and navigate the features in Binance. I learned some important indicators in trading that help and give us an idea of the possible may happen in a certain Coin in the future days. Though I didn't relate much about what they discussed and sketched in reading the graph 😆. But it makes me excited to learn more about the Trading World and learn how to read this type of graphs 😉.

IMG_20211031_000947.jpg

3 . The third topic is new to me. I don't have any idea about NFT. @anneporter informed us about NFT arts. How to publish and Mint your arts in the NFT world. She opened to us a new platform where we can publish or showcase our side in artistry . It is called "Curate". This platform is interesting, I think I will explore this one, I will make myself an artist even I'm not 🤣🤣.


IMG-abf232ec29a5712427b631643c648511-V.jpg

This Virtual meet-up is not only informative but also fun. They prepare games for 33 guests in the Zoom room (congratulation to the winners by the way ). The Energy is so high starting from 7:00 pm to 11:00 pm. Salute to the Host @indayclara for maintaining the Hype and energy. I looking forward to our next Meet-up 🙃.


IMG_20211031_001554.jpg

I want to say thank you to all the speakers for sharing their thoughts and information about the New Platforms you opened to us. Thank you for continuously feeding our brains and giving us new opportunities to develop as individuals. This really means a lot to us.

I'm glad I attended this Virtual Meet-up, all I can say is HELL YEAH !!! 🤣 to you guys for making this event successful. (I think the Hivers below want also to say a Hell Yeah !!! for what you did). Thank you so much 😊.

IMG-ec176429eaa76f1e0a26552b26e11900-V.jpg

Attendees;

@glecerioberto @thegaillery @indayclara @ybanezkim26 @themanualbot @anneporter @chillwithshanna @arkicarls @romeskie @zekero @proteancreator @thegoodbi @jannuslim @kayceeports2020 @kimshinimba @goldigolds @jenesa @iamqueenmother @missdonna @gohenry @pinkhub @discoveringarni @aadamada @mrnightmare89 @iamraine @jude.villarta @junebride @queenbella29 @arlin19 @richardjohn @eudadol

Photos from @indayclara Screenshoot during Zoom meeting


That's it Hivers for our Hive Talk and Beyond last October 28, 2021. I hope you had a great time reading my blog. I wanna say thank you for dropping by in my little Hive room 😊.

( If you like this kind of Meet-up, can I have your "HELL YEAH !!! in the comment section ? 🙃)


This is @intoy.bugoy! See you in my next Hiventure 😉....


viber_image_2021-07-07_20-42-18-980.jpg

Intoy Bugoy

Not so tall, not so dark, not so handsome but surely I'm a CUTE one 😊.Your Civil Engineer, Real Estate Agent, and Financial Adviser. I'm into Travel and Photography. Knowing the culture of one place is my interest. Come and join me in discovering this infinite beautiful world following all my #LakwatsaniIntoy diaries (MyTravelstories).

If hIS content made you 😁, then drop some ❤️ by upvoting and leaving a comment. Also, click the Follow button to keep posted on his journey here on Hiive.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency