Hive helped me get out of debt and I am grateful

If you check my blog, you'll find one of the last few posts of mine had a $1000 request and it was meant to go towards clearing debts that had compounded over time without a solution in sight.

When the whole thing broke down on my shoulder and I couldn't take from Peter to pay Paul anymore, I had to do something. And the only solution in sight had been running down my Hive account. I was hurt but I needed to get off the chains of debt and I had to take this dreadful step.
edystringz.png
Thanks @zellypearl for this anime, I loved it then, and I still do

First off, I complied with all of the tokens I had both liquid and staked and calculated the total of everything. I realized even though I brought everything down, it won't be enough. But I had faith. There's this phrase that I love so much because it has helped me time and time again. I don't know who had it, but, I remember reading it from a book while I was small.

If you make your decision known to both heaven and earth, you'll always receive a help

And that's what I did. I told the heavens my intentions and they came to my rescue. Although the total worth of my account wasn't enough to get me out of debt, I had faith.

I began to undelegate and unstack my Hive engine tokens, POB, LEO, etc. And then, once my HP delegation to @iskafan returned, I unstacked my Hive tokens. It was the first time I knew there was more to Hive.

I had no idea the Hive token was mine to do as I pleased. I had always thought it was only there for Resource Credit and Curation rewards. I also thought the only tokens that can hit the market from my wallet were the Hive Engine Tokens and my HBD once everything is converted to Hive.

But unstacking my Hive gave me a different color of the platform as a whole. I realized, yes, the HIVE tokens are ours to do as we pleased, but allowing them to stay and accumulate means we believe in the platform, and we are committed to staying to help build it with everyone else. This was the vital lesson I gained in the last few months.

If I had said my account worth wasn't enough to clear my debt, how then did I do it?

One morning, I woke up with VYB tokens in my wallet, and the worth of it was mind-blowing. I knew the community strictly said if anyone unstakes their Vyb, they will be blacklisted. I had no choice, I had decided to pay off all of my debts, and every little Penny I found in my wallet felt like an undeserved blessing to me. So, Vyb came and I took advantage of the market and got some money which I put towards clearing those debts.

I sold my POB, LEO, and other tokens, and while Hive kept unstacking till the 13th week, I tried my best to make sure it will be okay to clear any minimum payment that was already due.

And then, another amazing thing happened, just right around the corner of my staked tokens coming in as liquid, Hive took the magical route that propelled it up to $3. It was amazing. I couldn't help but shed tears during those times. I felt the heavens did come to my help because I made it known to them that I sincerely wanted to get out of debt.

During those days, I learned to live upon less than I earned, and a large portion of the funds that got into my hands during that period one way or other went to chopping off those debts.

Today, I am happy to tell you that I am debt free. And I couldn't have done without Hive.

I know right now, I am starting from ground zero, but it's okay. I'll give it my best, and I'll build my account again. I have faith that I'll regain everything I lose to debt 100 folds. And I hope that I'll have all of your support.

Now, I know I have been gone for so long. And a lot might have happened in my absence. Most people kept tagging me on comments and posts and I kept assuring them that I'll be back. I needed to deal with the devil of debts first so that I can regain my sanity and start doing the things I love most... writing.

A lot has happened, I don't know how much has changed, but, I am hoping you'll fill me in with everything in the comment box. God knows, I missed you guys so much.

If you are reading this, I just want you to know that there's nothing wrong with starting afresh or from scratch. It might take time to get your feet back on the ground, but, once you have the courage and determination to see it through, you'll always end up victorious. Don't be afraid to take that leap, it might be an unknown venture, but, hold on tight, and don't give up. Cheers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center