Hive turning new users into ghost, experience and suggestion of a new user.

Experience

Hi all I am new to hive, but not to blockchain so the learning curve wasn't that hard for me. I was curious to join in but cautious as well my friend who told me about hive got stuck after making his first post and I did not want to be stuck like that. So, I found a few guide which primarily tells me to engage with others instead of posting myself.

I followed the advice made a few comments and upvotes on someone else post(okay I exaggerated made two comments not sure about upvote). But to my surprise I was down nearly 40% of my resource credit. Why only god knows I only did make two comments some upvotes did not post anything. Now I have to wait for two days for it to be full.



Other option use it all became a ghost just observe it all but no interaction with anyone. I tried look for some answers is it possible to avoid it without buying any hive. Then I came upon the guide by ryzeonline which mentions the
gift giver site.
So now I am deligated around 15HP that bring in a decent chunk of resource credit with it, my earlier limit of mana was 4 and now that's the amount which is recovered in a day with a total mana amount of 19. If hive had great hype sure it would be able to keep more people, they might even stick around waiting four days as a ghost. But from where I stand I don't think that hive has so much of a hype around it yet, on the contrary it is still in a growing stage and being honest payouts are not that great for an average user, so only a few greedy one like me would lurk around or try to find other options. Unable to do anything actively he might stroll around for a while passively and somewhere else, since now average human have attention span less than a goldfish that might be a goodbye for forever. That too without even being able to actually ever explore the platform fully and deciding whether to stay or leave on merits and demerits. Leaving his ghost account here forever onto the blockchain, as a proof of his short existence.


Proposal

If just a delegation of 15HP could make such a huge difference make people engage more, why not give it to every new user without the need for him to find the guide. For the delegation funding staked hive could be used or maybe witnesses could contribute a percent of the new give or hell make a lockout period for HP earning from the post cause lock it for a period of 7-10 days and then they get back their HP after all it is just delegation. I believe they could make decision for themselves in the meantime.
It might lock funds for a while but that's for the greater good of platform. If someone bare to go all the way through the new terms associated with it. Do we really want make new hivians feel like a ghost and then leave hive without ever truly exploring it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center