I want to sleep like a sloth ha, ha, ha, ha (Eng/ Esp)






English




Following my friend @anttn's invitation, I decided to participate in Let's talk about Sleep - Unity Community Challenge, because it touched on a topic that always keeps me on my toes in my daily life and that is sleep. I invite my friends @actioncats and @evev to participate.


For me sleep has been a topic that has varied according to the times of my life, as a child I remember that I had a deep, restful sleep, free of interruptions except for external causes, otherwise I slept peacefully. As a teenager I had a sleep against wars, ha, ha, ha, ha, deep as if I was wintering, the world could fall and I was still asleep. I remember on one occasion I was about 16, my mother left the house and I was sleeping, no, she woke me up or anything, but she went out, that is, I didn't even know about it.

I was deep, when I heard in the distance, like a loud knocking, like a door and they were calling me, I thought I was in the middle of a dream and continued sleeping, until the noise was such that I woke up; all sleepy I went to open the front door and my mother was red from screaming and very distressed thinking that something had happened to me ... and it was not that I was sound asleep, my mother could not believe it, but I did ha, ha, ha, ha, ha.

As I grew older and the occupations, worries, were adding up, my sleep was changing subtly at first, then everything was accelerating, everything got a little out of control, when I became a mother, I can say that since that time my sleep became very light, interrupted, out of nowhere I wake up; By the time my oldest daughter was born, she was a human clock every 3 hours she woke up to eat and it lasted about a year, from then on, if she got sick, if I had to take her to a doctor's appointment early or something, I was anxious, my sleep was very scattered, interrupted.



Source/ Fuente

Nowadays, it is rare for me to sleep a full night without interruptions and the times it happens, it is because I am sick, very exhausted or I have taken some medication that causes drowsiness; If it happens naturally, I thank God for allowing me to rest without getting up so much, because it is my habit to wake up and go to the bathroom at once to pee in the middle of the night, sometimes I think they are manias that I have and I get annoyed with myself, because it is automatic to wake up and go to the bathroom at once and from there to bed and I am scared of sleep and when I go back to try to settle down to sleep, I stay awake for a long time, if not I do not sleep anymore for the rest of the night. .. Fortunately that doesn't happen to me very often, not sleeping for the rest of the night.

Another thing that happens to me a lot, is that there are seasons where I have many dreams and even nightmares, I have many lucid dreams, as the spiritual connoisseurs would say, which are very real and felt dreams, then that also keeps me awake a lot. When this happens I get up, I drink water, if it is a nightmare I try to calm down, I pray a lot, I entrust myself to God and then I can fall asleep. I have tried to set a sleep schedule, but my mind does not help me ha, ha, ha, ha, it sends itself and I can not relax and sleep so easily, it is an issue.

What I have chosen is that if I am resting or resting for a while in the afternoons and I get sleepy, I take a little nap and that helps me a lot, of course when I have the opportunity, sometimes I prepare some tea, to help me relax, like chamomile, bay leaves, that helps me a little, I turn off the lights that do not light up my face; praying relaxes me, meditating for a moment, that is something that I am used to doing and when I don't do it, my sleep is lighter and I wake up more, so I try to give myself that time before going to sleep.

But they are right here in my country when they say "there is nothing that keeps you awake more than having the life of an adult", with so many worries, so many pending things, which generate different pathologies such as anxiety, stress, causing insomnia. But, on the other hand, I think and apply my mantra "One day at a time" what can be done today is done, what will not be in time, because it is proven that what is for you arrives when it has to arrive and what is not, life will go on. Since I came to this conclusion, I sleep more peacefully and the hours I sleep are significant for my well-being, although I would like to return to that time when I slept like a sloth, ha, ha, ha, ha without worries, but not everything can be perfect ha, ha, ha, ha.



Source/Fuente




Español




Atendiendo la invitación de mi amigo @anttn, me dispuse a participar en Let's talk about Sleep - Unity Community Challenge, porque tocó un tema que siempre me mantiene al pendiente en mi vida diaria y es el sueño. Invito a mis amigas @actioncats y @evev a participar.


Para mí el sueño ha sido un tema, que ha variado según las épocas de mi vida, de niña recuerdo que tenía un sueño profundo, reparador, libre de interrupciones a no ser por causas exteriores, de resto dormía plácidamente. Siendo adolescente tenía un sueño contra guerras, ja, ja, ja profundo como si estuviera invernando, podía caerse el mundo y yo seguía dormida. Recuerdo en una ocasión tendría unos 16, que mi madre salió de casa y yo quede durmiendo, no, me despertó ni nada, sino que salió, es decir, ni me entere.

Estaba profunda, cuando oigo a lo lejos, como unos golpes fuertes, como a una puerta y que me llamaban, a todas estas, pensaba que estaba en medio de un sueño y seguí durmiendo, hasta que la bulla fue tal que desperté; toda adormilada fui a abrir la puerta de entrada y estaba mi madre roja de tanto gritar y angustiadísima pensando que algo me había sucedido... y no era que estaba bien dormida, mi madre no podía creerlo, pero yo si ja, ja, ja.

A medida que fui creciendo y las ocupaciones, preocupaciones, se fueron sumando, mi sueño fue cambiando al principio sutilmente, luego todo se fue acelerando, todo se descontroló un poco, cuando me convertí en madre, puedo decir que desde esa época mi sueño se convirtió en muy liviano, interrumpido, de la nada me despierto; para cuando nació mi hija mayor, ella era un reloj humano cada 3 horas despertaba a comer y así duro como un año, de allí en adelante, si ella enfermaba, si tenía que llevarla a una cita médica temprano o algo, me angustiaba mi sueño era bien disperso, interrumpido.

Hoy en día, es raro que duerma una noche completa, sin interrupciones y las veces que pasa, es porque estoy enferma, muy agotada o me he tomado algún medicamento que cause somnolencia; si llega a suceder naturalmente, le doy gracias a Dios por permitirme descansar sin levantarme tanto, porque es costumbre mía despertar y de una vez ir al baño a hacer pis en medio de la noche, a veces pienso que son manías que tengo y me molesto conmigo misma, porque eso es automático despertar e ir de una vez voy al baño y de allí a la cama ya se me espanta el sueño y cuando vuelvo a tratar de acomodarme para dormir, duro un buen rato despierta, si no es que no duermo más por el resto de la noche... afortunadamente eso no me pasa muy seguido, lo de no volver a dormir en el resto de la noche.

Otra cosa que me ocurre mucho, es que hay temporadas donde tengo muchos sueños e incluso pesadillas, tengo muchos sueños lucidos, como dirían los conocedores por la parte espiritual, que son sueños muy reales y sentidos, entonces eso también me desvela bastante. Cuando esto sucede me levanto, tomo agua, si es una pesadilla trato de calmarme, oro mucho, me encomiendo a Dios y es entonces que puedo conciliar el sueño. He tratado de ponerme un horario para dormir, pero mi mente no me colabora ja, ja, ja, ella se manda sola y no puedo relajarme y dormir tan fácilmente, es un tema.

Lo que he optado es que si estoy descansando o reposando un rato por las tardes y me da sueño, duermo una pequeña siesta y eso me ayuda bastante, claro cuando tengo la oportunidad, en ocasiones me preparo algunos te, que me ayuden a relajarme, como los de manzanilla, los de hojas de laurel, eso me ayuda un poco, apago las luces que no me alumbre nada la cara; el orar me relaja, meditar un momento eso es algo que ya tengo por costumbre y cuando no lo hago, mi sueño es más ligero y despierto más, entonces trato de darme ese tiempo antes de dormir.

Pero razón tienen aquí en mi país al decir "que no hay nada que desvele más, que tener la vida de adulto", con tantas preocupaciones, tantos pendientes, que te generan diferentes patologías como ansiedad, estrés, causándote insomnio. Pero, por otro lado, pienso y aplico mi mantra "Un día a la vez" lo que se puede hacer hoy se hace, lo que no será en su tiempo, pues comprobado está, que lo que es para ti llega en el momento que tenga que llegar y lo que no, igual la vida seguirá. Desde que llegue a esta conclusión, ya voy a dormir con más tranquilidad y las horas que duermo son significativas para mi bienestar, aunque quisiera regresar a ese tiempo en que dormía como una pereza, ja, ja, ja sin preocupaciones, pero no todo puede ser perfecto ja, ja, ja.





Translate/ Traductor Deepl
Separators/ Separadores
The Banner was worked with the Mirror application and with Canva(@brujita18)/ El Banner fue trabajado con la aplicación Mirror y con Canva(@brujita18).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency