Destined to be Hive's Newest Buddy - An introduction

Always been so excited to what awaits me with every open door…

Hello Hive! I am Fate, from one of the beautiful tourist destination of the Philippines, my beloved Leyte province. I'm 29 years old, a public-school teacher and a free source of smile. 😊

I am not so sure if it suits me to be called a teacher-blogger, but I am not just an educator and a journal/diary recorder, but I am a little wanderer like a "Dora the Explorer" with my map (my happy heart) because I follow my heart. yey ♥️😉 So what suits me then?

PXL_20220611_001736733.PORTRAIT-01.jpeg

Never did I imagine that I can be one of you here, hives! I am more than excited knowing this from a co-educator, my mentor and a relative. Thank you so much @bluepark for guiding me in this journey. I have finally found a new page to fill in my life's story, and let everyone get amazed and be inspired of the things I love to do. I would also love to explore and be inspired by some other bloggers and start to tune up my writing skills so as to start my own blog. Looking forward!
I consider this one, fantasy becomes reality. Real thanks Hives!

I work hard but I love myself harder...

As a show of love for myself, I wander anywhere (super "laagan")and I do love long rides, I go biking, and beach or island hopping.

Wandering and Long rides. There were times during weekends or holidays that I feel the need to go out without any plans, no destinations, I just want to go where I wanted to explore and hang out. Discovering new places far from home during my free time can be so thrilling for me. I love finding some place to relax and forget about what stress me out. It is one of my motivation to work hard and it fills fully my heart so much that makes me renewed even for a little while.

PXL_20220610_220213272.jpg

PXL_20220619_052852021-01.jpeg

I'm an outdoor person. I don't stay a lot at home honestly because aside from being so busy at work, I am also so busy treating myself a break. 😁

Biking. I love biking. Pedaling hard is a challenge, aiming a desired direction and speed are even challenging. Aside from being so accessible that I could integrate it with my daily routine, it actually changes my mood and reduce some stress. It is also fascinating to see the nature smiling back at me, the freezing air early in the morning that embraces me and when sliding down slopes. Biking is simply my happiness and my best quiet time.

PXL_20210720_091136284-01.jpeg

I'm a little loner sometimes, especially when biking. I go alone i just find it so easy to focus and reach on my goals and satisfaction. It trained me to go independently in whatever are my desires in life.

Island Hopping. The more I plan for an island hopping the more I get excited. My summer season will always be on an island. That can never be skipped because it is a season's activity I have to comply to complete my calendar of wanders ('laags' as my visayan translation) 😄. Yes, I can go alone. Haha, no way. 😄 Of course, the more the merrier. An explorer like me went on different spot, new, beautiful spots would give me that romantic feeling in my heart (kakakilig) and surely will my eyes transform in a heart-shaped ♥️ hehe. It also feels like I went far away from the hustle at work. What more could I ask for? Well, more island hopping.

PXL_20220503_085901043-02.jpeg

PXL_20220503_074407193-01.jpeg

PXL_20220522_063711677.PORTRAIT-01.jpeg

I may not be beautiful but thanks to the beautiful spot, I feel like a goddess of white sands. ☺️ The attractive views are just the appetizer, the adventure were the main course. The survival experience, trying out some ocean fresh cuisine, and the different island activities as well.

Now,my new found love is getting into my senses and I'm looking forward on meeting some inspiration to keep on sharing my thoughts and my story. I'm grateful to be part of this community and hope to read more blogs.

Thank you and more power! 🖋️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now