Emptiness: Dealing with the Big Void

Emptiness. It's like that feeling when you're looking for something, but you can't quite put your finger on what it is. It's that sense of something missing, a hole in your heart that you can't fill. Two weeks ago, I lost my mom, and now that emptiness is like a big, dark cloud hanging over me.

Losing someone you love is tough. It's like a piece of you is suddenly missing, and no matter how hard you try, you can't find it. My mom was my rock, my go-to person for everything, and now she's gone. The emptiness I feel is like a constant ache, a reminder that things will never be the same again.
ED77F22E-29A3-4D26-8626-56C2A3A66AE6.jpeg

A3D40F36-3E7A-4470-B0A3-5716C3F3AEAC.jpeg

786E47A8-832C-4E93-A857-BE74E38DF52F.jpeg

DA377583-EF42-4CB2-9E4B-8DA7AAFC76A6.jpeg

Every day is a struggle to deal with this emptiness. It's not just about missing her physical presence, but it's also about all the little things that made her who she was. Her laugh, her advice, her hugs—they're all gone now, and I'm left with this void that I don't know how to fill.

Grief is a rollercoaster of emotions. One moment, I'm drowning in sadness, and the next, I'm trying to hold on to the happy memories. It's like a whirlwind of feelings that I can't control. But in the midst of all this emptiness, I find moments of connection and hope.

Remembering the good times with my mom helps me cope with the emptiness. Her smile, her jokes, her unconditional love—they're like little sparks of light in the darkness. They remind me that even though she's gone, her spirit lives on in me, guiding me through the tough times.

Emptiness is not just about feeling sad; it's also about finding ways to heal and grow. It's about cherishing the memories and learning to live with the void that loss leaves behind. It's a journey of self-discovery and acceptance, a path towards finding peace amidst the pain.

I may be young, but I've learned that emptiness is a part of life. It's a reminder of the love we shared, the bond we had, and the strength we carry within us. In the emptiness, I find a sense of peace and acceptance, knowing that my mom's love will always be with me, no matter where life takes me.

So, as I navigate this journey of emptiness and loss, I hold onto the memories, the love, and the lessons my mom taught me. In the emptiness, I find a glimmer of hope, a promise of brighter days ahead. And in that emptiness, I find the courage to keep moving forward, one step at a time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now