I Bought A Laptop Thanks To Hive

1.png

Last year, I told myself that I will be buying a laptop before my birthday. Unfortunately, that didn't happen and looking to what I have saved it is close to impossible.

I still have my desktop computer working perfectly but since it is bulky and installed in our room portability wise it isn't a good choice.

If I am stucked in our room, Dyn-Dyn will be in our room too which isn't something that we want as she loves to explore and make a mess with everything in our home.

Without any second thought, I decided to powerdown the staked Hivepower that I have. I recall having around 2000 HP on my account when I started the process. The goal is to achieve at the very least 1500 Hive prior to the end of October.

I scoured the internet for the past few weeks and my newsfeed is bombarded with keywords such as "cheap laptops", "budget friendly laptops" and so on but looking on my allotment I made for myself I cannot find the laptop that fits the bill

What I need:

  1. Processor of intel 5 or higher
  2. RAM of 8gb, 4gb will do
  3. Can be used for video editing etc.

I saw some post in the marketplace and even prompted me to go to Greenhills, Manila for the affordable laptops but the problem that I have is it is quite far from where I am residing. Determined to buy one, I filed a personal timeoff at work on October 30th so that I can give a leeway to myself on travelling.

But the plan was changed as I saw an advertisement on my Facebook account for a 2nd hand laptop that is somehow near my place ( an hour travel or tow from our home to the shop).

The specs are what follows:

General Details
Screen size14
CPU TypeCore i5
Disk capacity475 GB(Upgradeable)
RAM Memory8GB (Upgradeable)

I immediately send a message to the page, inquired and provided what I will be needing and got a quote of the possible damages expenses.


2.png

If it is brand new, it cost around $830.37 but I was able to buy the said product at around $477.03, the RAM was upgraded to 16gb as well so it was a steal already.

Battery wise, since I am using it currently with a full charge I think it can last for more than four hours. I am not seeing any dents or some issues. When I had a chat with the store attendant, they mentioned that these are somehow new items and if folks are looking for better specs on a cheaper cost why not try a 2nd hand product instead since they are still in good condition. ( The old laptop that I had eight years ago is also a 2nd hand it served me well for more than five years.)

Overall I am satisfied with the purchase that I had, I can now go back to being active again in curating ( content creation to follow) and work on the pending reports that I have.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments