What I Got For My 24th Birthday

It has been a week since I celebrated my birthday and the joy when I received my gifts was still here with me. I have received gifts from friends and I also gifted myself something. Sharing here with you guys is a way of marking a memory.

All I really wanted for my birthday was to receive greetings from my loved ones and friends. It is already a simple gift for me as they were able to be reminded that it was my birthday. But to my surprise, I still received gifts from generous friends.

To start with, I received a mini vacuum cleaner from my friend, Ate Rach. She knew that I wanted a vacuum cleaner because it was so handy. Also, we are both allergic to clutters and dust. In a press of a button, all the dirt goes away.

IMG20240520160259.jpg

The second gift I received was from Kuya Dave. He heard that I needed a new pair of earphones and handed me his spare ones. To my surprise, it was not just the regular earbuds. He gave me his AirPods Pro. Huhuhu. The most expensive gift I have ever received.

IMG20240520160239.jpg

Last but not least, is the gift I gave myself. I finally purchased a tablet. To be honest, I've always kept in mind purchasing one for my studies and entertainment. Tablets are just so convenient to bring and already act as laptops.

IMG20240520155941.jpg

The tablet that I got was the Huawei Matepad 11.5. I got it for a steal price of 10,799 pesos on Shopee. I ordered it a week before my birthday so that I could receive it before my birthday.

If you are familiar with the platforms, noise. cash and read. cash, I was one of the active members of those platforms before. I was able to save up money to be able to buy the things that I wanted for myself. But for this tablet, it has been long overdue when Bitcoin Cash value had immensely decreased. Thanks to the bull run, I was finally able to sell my stocks.

I am eternally grateful for these gifts as they only not serve their purpose but also share memories of how I got them and the people who gave them to me. It just means that there are people who think that I deserve to receive these things.

This is not to brag but only a post to mark this memory.

#birthday #gifts #24th #celebration #hiveph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now