From A Grateful Heart

Remember the following text:
"It has been taught to us that when we give something, we should not expect anything in return. There are instances where people we share with also express their gratefulness by sharing what they have.

IMG20240703153445.jpg

This blog is about receiving something from a person with a grateful heart. This was the time when my grandmother and I decided to harvest some avocados at our ancestral house. We harvested a lot, almost half of our laundry baskets. With the help of a makeshift long wood and a knife attached to it, I was able to reach the avocados not too high from the ground.

We shared the avocados with our neighbors. When I was about to go home, I saw my Aunt and greeted her. We had a short conversation and she mentioned that my grandmother told my cousin, her son, to harvest the avocados already because they were starting to fall to the ground. Since there were still plenty of avocados for us, I gave her two big avocados that made her happy.

IMG20240703150505.jpg

The day after, my grandmother told me that my Aunt gave me bananas for us to cook. I prepared it for our merienda, and all of us had a happy tummy.

IMG20240703161328.jpg

Sharing what happened yesterday is not a big deal for everyone, but with a grateful heart, I wanted to share this because I know some of you might be overjoyed after reading this.

Indeed, bless those who share their blessings. But learn not to expect in return. In the moments that we share our blessings, God sees us and sends someone with a grateful heart.

#grateful #gratefulness #blessings #family #sharing #hiveph #philippines

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now