Our 2022 College Acquaintance Party

Acquaintance Party is one of the most common and awaited events in every college life. It is the time to unwind from the academic stresses and meet some new people. It is the time to create memories with our classmates, schoolmates, instructors and other school administration staff. It is the day to have fun and seize every moment in our lives as students. It is also the time to welcome the freshmen as they face a new environment.

FB_IMG_1664666402673.jpg

We held our Acquaintance Party last October 1 at the Limketkai Mall in Cagayan De Oro city, Philippines. It is actually my first time attending an acquaintance party because last year there was a global pandemic threat and freshmen student like me weren't able to attend any kind of school social gatherings. I really save my time and energy for this special event because it's my first time and I want it to be memorable. I prepared myself and I made sure that I won't worry about any academic activities. I just want to enjoy the night with my classmates and schoolmates.

IMG_20221001_145719.jpg
I took a lot of selfies and groufies during that night. At the Acquaintance party, everyone is looking stunning and dashing with their outfits. We are really happy and excited to attend this kind of event, after the Intramurals it is the event that we are looking forward. I took pictures with my classmates and we have smiles on our faces as we see each other.

IMG_20221001_155230.jpg

These are one of the photos I took with my classmates during that night. The girl in the black dress is our classroom' muse. She represented our class for the Muse & Prince dance. I just recently met the girl on my left side and she is one of my classmates too.

IMG_20221001_164913.jpg

Do I look like I am jealous of her medal? To be honest, I am impressed and amused because she won our school's Chess tournament and she is going to represent our school for the next round. I already know her because she's my cousin's neighbor and we've already met before.

IMG_20221001_181159.jpg

I am really happy that I got the chance to have a selfie with this lady. Honestly, she is one of the people I admire most in the school. She is very goal-oriented and smart as well. She takes her studies seriously and she is also responsible. I really love her mindset and she feels like a role model for me. Not only that, she is also very pretty in real life.

IMG_20221001_184712.jpg
This is my photo with my cousin. We are both studying the same field in college. If we have similarities, both of us are afraid to go out from our comfort zones but I hope one day we will find the courage to become brave. On the other hand, we also have difference. My cousin likes talking about facial beauty while I like talking about books.

IMG_20221001_190413.jpg
These beautiful ladies are my schoolmates. We were classmates in our freshmen year. The girl wearing the long dress is a long-time friend. We have known each other since Grade 10 and became close friends after we became classmates in our senior high school years but now in our college, we don't talk much anymore since we are both busy with our academics. The sexy girl at the right side is also my classmate in freshmen. We only met last year.

IMG_20221001_163311.jpg

IMG_20221001_145751.jpg
These are my college squad. Meeting them is a wonderful thing. We always laugh together even to the nonsensical jokes. It's very nice to meet people who doesn't think too much about pressuring themselves instead they just seize every moment they have in their college life.

IMG_20221001_185727.jpg
This is my French girl outfit at our Acquaintance party. Our theme is casual and I decided to add a bit of uniqueness to this event. I decided to wear a beret with a matching maroon color to my dress. I super love my pair of heel boots. I was surprised when a lot of people told me that I look like a 'Korean' in my outfit. I wasn't expecting that, I was expecting to hear that I have a French attire, but I got a Korean attire compliment.

I love looking back at these beautiful photos I took with different people on the same night. My Acquaintance party is indeed memorable one and I will forever cherish it in my heart. It is a long-lasting memory that will never fade through time. College life should be memorable and I'm so grateful that I captured a lot of moments in one click.

All photos used are mine unless stated otherwise.Thank you for reading. 🌸

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now