That Friend in You

I can say that my college days were timeless, and my golden Era. I got the chance to meet wonderful and genuine people that I can proudly say, My Friends, up until today.

Recalling those colorful and playful times with them put a smile on my face. It warms my heart to know that I have them in my circle.

We have this group name called "Marals". We are composed of 8 unique individuals. I can say that I have survived my college years because of them. They are positive, warm, upfront, insightful, generous kind, and brilliant, and on top of that, their (dark )humor is incomparable.

As time goes by, even though we're currently busy with our paths like careers and family, we still do have time to communicate. Not as often as we used to but we've got to focus on our priorities.

The thing with my friends is that we are always open to the possibility of change. They approach things maturely and positively. I've had friends before that I've lost contact with and just like a relationship, we've outgrown each other.

I'm always lucky to have met them and to still, have them in my life. And I'll be forever grateful for that. They understand me, they care for me, and vice versa.

As I grow older, I've come to realize how important having a strong support system that you can lean on. Life has honed me to be an independent person and it's nice to know that I have someone or people that I can be vulnerable with.

I've just had a conversation with one of my closest friends, and I've been rarely using the sentence "I Love You" lately. And it warms my heart to hear it from someone that I know genuinely meant it. And it's self-fulfilling as well to say it back from the bottom of my heart.

It's nice having a friend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now