Solitary and Nirvana: An anecdote

I went for an afternoon walk
with my dog, 'Sheldon.'

We went to a beach resort a few hundred meters
from my house.

It's our favorite beach.
Sheldon loves it there.

Every time we go there, I take
him off his leash and let him run around and play.

He enjoys sniffing everything
new and interesting to him.

He's inquisitive and brilliant
dog.

While Sheldon was busy doing his thing, I was sitting under a beautiful tree near the sea.

As I was calmly looking at the seawater, ideas suddenly flashed into my mind like lightning.

I pulled out my phone and opened my notepad.

I slowly typed in the epiphany of ideas that came to me:

"While looking into the vast, deep, blue Ocean; there were two words that came to my mind:

Solitary and Nirvana.

I felt as if a magnetic force was trying to pull me towards it, and my mind and body were willing victims.

I felt like I could count the waves that were coming to me.

I felt infinite.

The sea was angry and the sun was shy to shine its light and the sky would seem to cry any minute.

Oh, my heart! She's at peace.

I would trade every mundane moment of my life with an afternoon as gold like this.

I thought I needed someone to help me see and experience this wonder.

But no, all it took was for me to be sensible enough to see and realized the simple things around me.

All it takes was ME.

I was there when the tide was high and the sun was at its peak.

Now, the tide is backing away from the shore, on retreat, and I was still there to witness it."

And I quote verbatim.

Solitary is a choice.

And it doesn't mean you're lonely.

REALIZING THAT YOU ARE YOUR BEST COMPANION is as sweet as wine and as bitter as coffee both of which I love.

Being alone is wonderful.

Being with yourself is delightful.

And when you realize that happiness can be found within the depths of you, not in other people, that's the pinnacle, that's Nirvana.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now