Half Lazy Day!

We all have that "lazy day." Mine's today. And I hate that, even though I want to be productive, my body just won't cooperate. And so, to make things worse, hihi (≧▽≦), ehermmm! I downloaded this Korean drama series called "Miss Night and Day," and voila, this lazy day became a successful "lazy day." And I love it! (≧▽≦)

IMG_20240808_152731.jpg

But wait, Well, I am already enjoying episode 1 of the said series, but then my mind cannot accept this "lazy day." And so, as an answer to my mind that's nagging and screaming "be productive" nonstop in my head, I headed to Hive and read a few articles, and of course left a comment too, like I always do ƪ(‾.‾“)┐. Now my mind is quiet again, lol.

IMG_20240808_153045.jpg

But then, staying on Hive gave me a very nice idea, and that's how this article was created, and I probably will publish it too later. I just thought, why not write about this lazy day and share it with everyone here? But to be honest, I just want to find people here who can tell me and cheer me up that it's okay to be lazy every day. Just kidding. Lol

IMG_20240808_151506.jpg

The truth is, I'm quite active and productive this morning. I even help prepare a dish for lunch. I bought this Bitter Gourd yesterday afternoon with Mama, and I got it for 30 PHP only, for half a kilo. Then today we made it into one tasty dish to pair with the fried fish we had. Mommy D did the cooking while I prepared the needed ingredients.

IMG_20240808_152131.jpg

And you might be wondering why there's a raw egg on top. Well, you see, I really love eggs, and I love to eat the whole thing aside from the egg on this dish, so I put it on top. I will just let the steam cook it on its own once we put the cover on. It will be like a soft-boiled egg later, which will make my egg tastier. D'bestest! (人 •͈ᴗ•͈)

So, anyway, I say I'm half productive and half lazy today. How about you? I still managed to read more than five articles today. And in some of those articles, there's this one that I really enjoy reading, or, I mean, enjoyed hearing too (☞o) ☞. I just want to share @elys cover of "Without Me" by Halsey. I think she really sang it so well. Sorry for the tag, out of nowhere. ಥ‿ಥ

I hope y'all had a lazy day too! Listen to it once and let the lazy day RULE! ¯_(ツ)_/¯


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now