My Top 5 Favorite Songs/30 Days Blogging Challenge

I didn't listen to music nowadays. Maybe because I don't want to be sentimental anymore.
Its just that when I heard a certain music, I start reminiscing some good and bad memories.😉

But hey, my ex boyfriend is a singer and a guitarist. I remember he always serenade me with his songs.

These are some of the songs he sang for me that ai really love to hear over and over.

1.SWAY by Bic Runga
Screenshot_20200719211358_Spotify.jpg

The lyrics says
Don't stray
Don't ever go away
I should be much to smart for this
You know it gets the better
Of me sometimes
When you and I collide
I fall into an ocean of you
Pull me out in time
Don't let me drown
Let me down
I say its all because of you and here I go
Losing my control
I'm practising your name
So I can say it to your face it doesn't seem right
To look you in the eye
And let all the things you mean to me
Come tumbling out my mouth indeed its time
Tell you why
I say its infinitely true
Say you'll stay...

*But unfortunately...he didn't stay! Lol

2.I WILL BE HERE by Steven Curtis Chapman
Screenshot_20200719215405_Spotify.jpg

Lyric says;
Tomorrow mornin' if you wake up
And the sun does not appear
I...I will be here
If in the dark we lose sight of love
Hold my hand and have no fear
'Cause I...I will be here
I will be here
When you feel like bein' quiet
When you need to speak your mind
I will listen

*This song if for my daughter. I always this song to her when she was a little and until now. Being a mother to her, I want her to know that no matter what I am still and always be by her side to support her and to love her.

3.DANCE WITH MY FATHER by Luther Vandross
Screenshot_20200719213609_Spotify.jpg

The lyrics says;
Back when I was a child
Before life removed all the innocence
My father would lift me high
And dance with my mother and me
And then
Spin me around 'till I fell asleep
Then up the stairs he would carry me
And I knew for sure
I was loved

*Really If I I could go back in time I would play a non-stop music to dance with my father again and again.
I missed my dad at times when my daughter was sick he was the one who's always there to massage his back to relieve and calm her cough.
Also when I have pains on my back he's there with his "mahiwagang langis" (oil with prayers) and instantly like a magic the pains gone.
Missed you Pang.

4.TIME AFTER TIME by Cyndi Lauper
Screenshot_20200719211036_Spotify.jpg

Lyric says:
Lying in my bed, I hear the clock tick and think of you
Caught up in circles
Confusion is nothing new
Flashback, warm nights
Almost left behind
Suitcase of memories
Time after

*I don't know why its in my top hits but I just love this song.
I still get goosebumps whenever i hear this song. Cyndi and her voice aged like a fine wine. For me she's one of my favorite singer in my time.

5.OUR FATHER sung by Don Moen
20200719_222401.jpg

Lyrics intro:
Hear our prayer
We are your children and we gathered here today

And the Our Father Prayer.

Everytime I hear this song whenever I am and whatever situation I am experiencing it calms me.
It doesn't fail to uplift my soul.

So that's it. These are my top 5 songs.

For my blogging challenges:
Day 1 - Whats in my Blogname? ✔

Day 2 -10 Facts About Me ✔

Day 3 Your Day In Details ✔

Day 4 Relationship Status ✔

Day 4 My Fears ✔

Day 5 Pet Peeves ✔

If you want to join @tegoshei 30 blog challenges check it out here

Thank you for your time!!
Please follow me for more interesting stories and content.
You can also connect with me tru

FACEBOOK

INSTAGRAM

📷Photos screenshots from my spotify.
received_202219637644838.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center