My Grandson's Simple Birthday Celebration

IMG_20231101_061312.jpg

It was my Grandson's 1st Birthday and everybody was having a lot of fun time celebrating the specially day. It was only a simple celebration due to a crisis situations but more importantly celebrating the Special Day. I was invited and I am very happy accepting the invitation and it takes few minutes of travel before I arrived at the place. The Birthday theme was "Superman" because that is my nephews favorite toy. So the balloons and tarp are made and designed of the Cartoon hero character, Superman.

4PM when I asked my Hubby to attend a birthday celebration and I also asked him including my kids if they would also come. But they stayed at home playing with their cousins also. So I am the only one will attended to Birthday celebration.

IMG_20231101_061420.jpg

I packed my important things before I started to wait some public vehicle to pass by. It takes a few minutes of waiting until I finally ride in. At first I stopped by in the Bakery and looked for cakes. There are no rectangular shape cakes available so I decided to order 2 round cakes. I also asked the cake seller if it is okay to put name on it but they told me that it is not because there was no Icing stocked. I ordered 2 round cakes and I carefully chooses the best cakes and contains a beautiful designs. After that, I asked them to put in a box and while they doing it I told them to come back and get it because I have some things I want to buy.

I also brought a pair of clothes for gift including the gift bag and a greetings card. I instantly put the pair of clothes inside and taped it. I wrote a greetings message in the Greetings card and hurriedly back at the cake store.

IMG_20231031_184739_218.jpg

Time to take a travel again, and exactly 6PM when I arrived at the place. There are lots of visitors already in the place and my niece sees me coming, she was very happy to hug me and showed me her Cute baby Boy named, Athan. Its been a long time since I did not visited them due to busy situation and I was in abroad. We talked about some important and funny conversation and we had a great time talking with each other. Some of the folks was also very busy cooking some dishes while others are also very busy putting some decorations just like the balloons, foil curtains and tarp. The color of the balloons are made of color blue and red because that is color of Superman's suits.

IMG_20231031_184604_578.jpg

Exactly 8PM when they finished cooking and they asked everyone to come so that for dinner. This is my niece's family and we took them a picture, this is very in traditional here that before we started to eat, we took a picture first. Athan face was felt very surprised and wonder why there are so many people and I was enjoyed watching his cute face.

IMG_20231031_184719_779.jpg

While taking them a pictures some of their friends are started to arrived in the place. My Sister was not around because she went to Northern Samar for some important reason that is why She can't be with us in this celebration.

IMG_20231031_185006_932.jpg

I put my brought cakes in the table as I arrived there and I also gave this simple present of mine to Baby Athan and He was very happy receiving my gifts to him. I really had a hard time searching for a clothes that contains a Superman designs, I looked to the different clothes stores but still none. So I decided to buy other clothes.

IMG_20231031_184954_609.jpg

IMG_20231031_185106_931.jpg

This are the delicious foods they served for the guest and or visitors. I also ordered them to buy soft drinks, all of the foods they serve are my favorite specially the Bihon. It was an enjoyable time spending with my relatives eating in a birthday celebration and before I went home, I greeted and hug my Grandson and I am very thankful for inviting me. And of course in Filipino traditions the BH stands
for BRING HOUSE cannot be forgot.

To my Grandson, I really wish for him of more birthdays to come, be a good kid always and have more blessings comes from God.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center