Life takes you where you are loved, needed and valued. | World Teacher's Day

Hello, Hivers!

This maybe a bit late but I couldn't just keep these thoughts in my head. Today, be with me as I share how celebrated the World Teacher's Day and as I share my personal thoughts and experiences of becoming a teacher.

Teaching is the noblest profession of all professions.

PicsArt_10-06-09.02.00.jpg

Being a teacher was never my dream. When I was in the fourth grade, I experienced recording and computing grades. Moreso, I had experienced being a little teacher. At that young age, I promised myself not to be a teacher. Aside from teachers getting old going to school every day, (sorry but my younger self was a bit bluntโœŒ๏ธ) having this profession is tiring and draining. But yeah, life is full of surprises. I became a teacher.๐Ÿคญ

IMG_20231023_215429.jpg

A LITTLE STORY TIME

I graduated in 2014, took and passed the LET in the same year. Months before the examination, I was hired already in an ESL company. My 20-year-old self struggled because it was my first time staying in the city, all by myself, something unbearable happened to the past relationship to the extent it reached social media with all the humiliations and ego-centered toxicity. Furthermore, my previous job was a little demanding because I had to work from Monday to Saturday and on Sundays, I had my review. And every night, I was battling with humiliation. Not to mention, the expectations of the people around in passing the exam. I had no focus while the examination day was approaching. With all the mess and chaos happening around me, I didn't know where to go to.

From a probinsiyana going to the city, working, answering demands of work, struggling with emotional baggage, and braving the expectations around me, I made it through prayers. Those were the times when I had no one to talk to. Yeah, I had friends but I know they had personal things to deal too and I don't want to add up. My sister was still struggling with homesickness too. I didn't have anyone to turn to. When no one seems to listen, I pray.

Amidst all those, it is proven and tested, that prayers do wonders.

I am seven years in the service and still counting! Indeed, God puts us somewhere where we are loved, needed, and valued.

PicsArt_10-23-09.56.46.jpg

PicsArt_10-06-09.01.38.jpg

Last October 5, on the World Teacher's Day celebration, my grade 9 Loyalty students had a surprise. There was cake, a bouquet of chocolates, paper-made flowers, gifts, verbal greetings, and letteeeeeerrrs. ๐Ÿ’Œ๐Ÿ’Œ๐Ÿ’Œ They know how fond I am of reading letters. In fact, when I check essays, I always leave their paper a message to somehow uplift their spirit. And in return, they send me letters with heartwarming messages, making me feel happy and fulfilled no matter how demanding and draining this profession could be.

IMG_20231006_183016.jpg

IMG_20231006_182336.jpg

IMG_20231006_182315.jpg

IMG_20231006_182419.jpg

IMG_20231006_183414.jpg

PicsArt_10-06-09.04.56.jpg

PicsArt_10-06-09.05.26.jpg

PicsArt_10-06-09.03.02.jpg

PicsArt_10-06-09.02.46.jpg

I did not forget also to greet my previous teachers who helped me become the person I am today.โค๏ธ

This is all for today's blog. Be well. Be safe.

Until the netswriting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center