Unstoppable Despite the Sun's Heat

Even if the heat strikes, they seem like they don't feel it.The heat of the sun is ignored when the students enjoy their activities.

Fellow Hivers, I would like to show you the activities undertaken by Argawanon Integrated School on the 12th of October, 2023. I got the chance to come to this school since my wife, who is a teacher in this school, invited me. So, please come with me and let's see how they've done their School Intramurals Culminating Activities. Let's go.

Several parents, guardians and visitors witnessed the different presentations or contests. Everyone was excited as reflected in their faces. Shouting and burst of laughter you can hear from the audiences as each individual or group of presenters show their talents.

Events presented on that day varied. From the song solo, duets and cheer-dances.

IMG_20231020_161521.jpg

IMG_20231020_161556.jpg

These two photos show the junior high schools performing their duet.

IMG_20231018_111136.jpg

Here, you can see that students wearing white shirts are in the middle of the crowd for their cheer-dance competition.

Meanwhile, my youngest boy is also doing some moves here with his badminton racket. He seems to have enjoyed playing with his classmate.

IMG_20231018_111355.jpg

If you've noticed, the area he's playing is shaded from the heat of the sun. It's because in the previous days, he kept on playing under the heat of the sun. Although he didn't win but he enjoyed. I told him that winning is not the most important. It's about winning more friends while enjoying the sportsmanship as well. He feels comfortable here.

Back to the arena, the Elementary students are still going on with their activities in front of the judges seated on stage. They did their best to perform well.

IMG_20231018_111220.jpg

But one thing I've noticed as I observed the ongoing activities.

IMG_20231020_170521.jpg

The students on the second and third floors of the building didn't allow the intense heat of the sun to stop them from seeing the fun-filled presentations. As you can see, they use their bare hands as their visor to have a clear view of the jolly presentations. Much more the presenters! The sun's heat can't stop them.

IMG20231012151916.jpg

But in the other school building, just opposite to the one I've just mentioned, the onlookers are very comfortable seeing the activities.

Later, I've realized that when the students are very interested in doing things; the things that they enjoy very much, there's no heat of the sun that can stop them. So, if performance task and fun come together, learning takes place easily without any difficulty.

My dear fellow Hivers, I think I have to end here. Thank you for reading up to this part. See you on my next blog. Good day and keep safe everyone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center