My Introduction to Hive

Good day! It's a pleasure to meet you all! I am @motherof2dragons. My friends are used to calling me Upeng - that's the nickname my sister gave me. I on the other hand, refer to myself as 'Upeng Ganda,' because why not? I should be the first one to believe in my beauty.

I am 26 years old, happily married to a wonderful man, and a mother of two little dragons. I am full of energy, very sociable, very often loud. A very straightforward woman who doesn't like sugar coating things I need to say. Brutally honest is the best way to describe it, which confuses people. I've been through so much pain and challenges, but my trials have made me stronger. I can be the most loyal friend you'll ever have, which is why the people closest to my heart me appreciate me the most. My biggest flaw is that I care too much.

I found out about Hive through my sister, @romeskie. She brings it up almost every time we get together, which is why my curiosity about the Hive has led me here. She's been pushing me to create an account and write about my nail arts but I kept telling her I am not a writer. Let's just say she used the Big Sister card to get me to start writing about my passion.

Aside from taking care of my children and pranking my big sister every now and then, I love playing Mobile Legends. My sister takes pleasure of giving me a call while I'm in the middle of a match. I also busy myself in teaching my 2 kids especially now that there's no face to face schooling. My patience has really been put to the test during these times. The challenge is real!

My biggest passion is creating nail art. This is a hobby that I learned by myself with the help of youtube tutorials. My mother used to be a manicurist, I guess I got that from her. My sister got the crocheting from her, I took the passion for nails. I enjoy doing nails, nail art and nail extensions. Whenever I have free time, I watch YouTube videos about nail art to further my skills and knowledge.

I am a frustrated nail tech. I have yet to obtain a license nail because I can't afford the amount required to get a license. While I'm still saving up for it, I settle for some small earnings from doing nails. As of now, I can't charge more than I do because I still don't have a license to present nor a place to do my nail designs. I do it in my own home and occasionally do some home service depending on the clients' preference. When they do choose to have their nails done in their homes, it's not that easy because I have to transport everything I need for my nail arts from my house to theirs.

I've also created a Facebook page for the nails I'm working on: Sab&Sam Nail Extension. If you have the time, please check it out. I promise it'll be worth your time. That's all for now; I hope you enjoyed it. Thank you very much! Have a wonderful day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center