"THE FULFILLING JOURNEY OF TEACHING"

d76d68fa-04d8-4237-9dbf-fcf50d69a538photo.jpg

"Educating young and innocent minds may be a satisfying travel that permits for a wonderful trade of knowledge and wisdom”

Messenger_creation_6752f6b1-2e70-4d86-a5ed-afa8a0f126f8.jpeg

Warm greetings to all! It's been a while since I posted a blog. How are you guys? I hope you're in good hands. I hope you all enjoy your day!

Messenger_creation_e78d17e1-9c28-40e3-8b53-ba1ce60a2cd0.jpeg

In this new blog of mine I will share my rollercoaster journey in my 20 days, Tara Basa! Tutoring Session.

Messenger_creation_9042441a-e93a-468c-bbba-fa2e7af2d01e.jpeg

I was part of the second batch of the Tara Basa Tutoring Session, and at first came with a blend of feelings. We were told that we are only back-up members or buffers, the vulnerability of whether I would have the chance to connect this important activity weighed intensely on my intellect. The fear of potential disappointment lingered, as I wondered if my efforts and eagerness would go to waste and of course the money that I have used for the fare going to the city.

Messenger_creation_352feab4-3d9a-4552-9ac1-73b1e072c035.jpeg

Be that as it may, on the final day of the orientation, a glint of hope emerged. In spite of not being prompted to go, my friends and I made a strong choice to appear, driven by our profound want to contribute to the education of children and to gain valuable experiences along the way. In spite of the fact that we expected to remain on the sidelines, destiny had other plans.

As destiny would have it, a few students pulled back their participation on that final day, citing assignments in farther mountain barangays as their reason. Seizing the moment, my friends and I fearlessly stepped forward to fill the opening. In an unexpected turn of events, we were no longer mere back-ups; we were presently fundamentally members of the Tara Basa Tutoring Session.

Our enthusiasm to grasp the unknown had paid off. Through this experience, I have learned the importance of seizing opportunities, indeed when they appear uncertain. It is in these moments of spontaneity and strength that genuine growth and fulfillment can be found. My journey with Tara Basa Tutoring Session has taught me that flexibility, determination, and a readiness to take risks can lead to unexpected and fulfilling results.

Messenger_creation_bd46d17e-acd9-4574-a4d5-47eb6a5af89e.jpeg

Embarking on my journey with the Tara Basa Tutoring Program was a choice filled with both excitement and apprehension. As a second-year student with no yearnings of getting to be a teacher, I found myself addressing my abilities and readiness for this new involvement. Little did I know that this way would lead me to find the genuine meaning of fulfillment through educating.
c977656e-c0b2-4e23-b151-5cfdcebb1c00photo.jpeg

The first week of the program tested not as it were our resolve but too our financial capabilities. The 150-peso fare required to travel to Pamutan, where the tutoring sessions were held, postured a critical challenge. In spite of this obstacle, our enthusiasm to impart knowledge to young minds and gain hands-on educating experience outweighed the financial burden. With determination in our hearts, my fellow tutors and I braved the monetary obstacles to reach our destination, driven by a shared energy for making a positive impact within the lives of others.

At first reluctant about my appropriateness for a teaching role, I found myself immersed in a transformative journey as each day unfolded. Educating children from different foundations and ability levels gave me a recently discovered point of view on the profound effect education can have on forming youthful minds. Though tolerance was a virtue continuously tested, the sense of fulfillment determined from seeing the development and improvement of our students far exceeded any challenges I faced.

3493ce5f-e4d8-4f59-86f3-da902b9c3ff8photo.jpeg

What stood out most amid my time with the Tara Basa Tutoring Program was the inspiring minutes of connection and camaraderie shared among my co-tutors and the students. Each interaction, whether filled with giggling or moments of learning, cleared out an permanent mark on my heart. As we explored through lessons and exercises together, I realized that teaching was not just a work but a calling—a respectable endeavor that allowed me to contribute to something greater than myself.

In the midst of the academic lessons and learning experiences, I encountered a diverse bunch of students, each with their unique strengths and challenges. Some oozed uncommon mind, quick to grasp concepts and engage in stimulating discussions, whereas others required additional support and guidance. It was in these minutes of individualized attention and care that I seen the true power of education in unlocking potential and cultivating growth.

Messenger_creation_2e6f361f-dc3b-450c-a97a-6d3f0b08513b.jpeg

Every breaktime, I received letters with heartfelt words, word of affirmation, and snacks served as reminders of the bonds we had produced and the difference we were making within the lives of these young learners.

Messenger_creation_16f33214-fca6-43dc-a23d-960ccc1ed3a7.jpeg

As the weeks progressed, my starting hesitance towards teaching changed into a profound sense of purpose and bliss. The time spent with my co-tutors, students, collaborating, sharing stories, and supporting each other, made a sense of unity and having a place that enhanced the by and large experience.

Messenger_creation_d98a4975-b8df-4d08-9a01-178571ab4368.jpg

My journey with the Tara Basa Tutoring Program has been a transformative journey of self-discovery, development, and charitableness. Through the challenges faced and the delights experienced, I have come to realize that being an educator isn't exclusively about giving information but around cultivating a sustaining environment where young minds can prosper and flourish. The bonds shaped, the lessons learned, and the recollections made will until the end of time hold a special place in my heart, serving as a constant reminder of the impactful work we finished together.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now