Playing Develops a Child's Different Aspects of Life

The most exciting activity a child is fond of is playing; there are various reasons parents prioritize a day to let their children do it: Is it for enjoyment and learning, or are they just exhausted from the latter's naughty behavior at home? Well, for me, both apply.

jpg_20230924_182051_0000.jpg

Every child deserves to live life to the fullest. The foundation of holistic development lies in the activities they perform every day; I want to share my child's fun-filled experience at the park. Let's go!


🧗1, 2, 3, Begin!

IMG_20230827_114555.jpg

As we arrived at the venue, my daughter shouted for joy and excitement; she jumped out of our vehicle to go to the playground. Seeing her face happily giggled us. The merriment she had for that day made our day extra merry. I know that you know the feeling if you are a parent. At that time, children were playing, at the same time, watching another family with their child. I am so thankful to the municipal officials for providing our children with such a kind of leisure. Before, we needed to go to another town or place to play. Now, within the reach.

IMG20230827113924.jpg

I thought parks and playgrounds were designed for children's enjoyment only, but upon looking at this family, I realize it's not only for young ones but also for family bonding. There's always a reason why things exist not solely for a single sense but for multipurpose. Look! My child ran as fast as she could to reach a spot she'd love.
There is so much positivity about this family, anyway, let us continue with what my child could explore and learn from this.


💪Obstacle 1

IMG20230827114047.jpg

That was the first time she climbed in this part. At first, she was hesitant to go because she thought she was incapable of doing it; through our motivation and encouragement, she took the risk and tried it herself. Maybe she did not have certainty that she could make it. I was happy she did it. My role as a parent had an impact; on helping our children build confidence and self-esteem.


💪Obstacle 2

IMG20230827114246.jpg

Another obstacle she faced was wall climbing; the area made her visualize where to take her footstep by step to reach the top. That one's easy compared to others. When she made it, she continued to the slide and put a big smile on her face—evidence of success. I was smiling as well when she accomplished it. I know she can because she can easily understand instructions. After that, she played also with the other children and smiled at them.


💪Obstacle 3

IMG20230827113856.jpg

The most exciting part she tried was this twisted capsule-like part. Mommy, do you think I can go up?" she said. Without any hesitation, I said, of course. Her style was different; she wanted to climb without using the stairs but the down part in the capsule itself. As mothers, we know our child's capabilities, right? Sometimes, my husband would reprimand me because I let my daughter do something he thought she couldn't do; the mother's intuition most of the time is correct. Every time she goes to another spot to play, it seems that her fear slowly fades until she enjoys everything in there. I saw her climbing upstairs and then going down again and again. Sometimes, she stumbled but confidently got up.


💫My Child's Development and Realization

IMG20230827114012.jpg

After an hour or 2, she was already comfortable with what she was doing; at times, she took a quick look at us as proof she could do everything all by herself now. In my observation, there were aspects she had mainly developed.

  • self-confidence
  • self-esteem
  • develop brain function
  • steadfast
  • improve gross motor skills
  • social aptitudes

Don't let your fear rule your capabilities; challenge yourself to go out of your comfort zone.

Indeed, today is another day of fun and learning. See you around folks.

Love,
@missleray

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now