THE BARANGAY ELECTION

20231104_184811.jpg

"VOTING IS NOT ONLY OUR RIGHT -IT IS OUR POWER."

-LOUNG UNG

Have a good day, my dear Hivers friends I am here again. Please allow me to share with you my duties and responsibilities as a Poll Clerk during the barangay election. It was last Monday, October 30, 2023.

The election voting was started at exactly 7:00 a.m. It begins with the opening prayer led by the chairman asking for God's guidance, and protection for the peaceful barangay elections. The election voting was closed at exactly 3:00 p.m. Before counting the ballots, we separated ballots from Punong Barangay (The Captain) and SK (Saguniang Kabataan) Then counting the ballots began.

IMG_20231030_063946_470.jpg

DUTIES AS A POLL CLERK

Before election day, Poll clerks are required to attend training sessions. And it also required to help the chairman officer to:

  1. Sit up and prepare the polling station.
  2. Keep the polling station neat.
  3. Check and mark voters' electoral numbers in the register of electors and on the corresponding numbers lists.
  4. Assist voters where appropriate, including helping those who cannot access the polling station and two case their vote.
  5. Vote counting is counting the votes. We counted it manually, then we got the result of who won the election.
  6. After counting the votes, we prepare all the documents, and ballot box and bring them back to the comelic office.
  7. At the close of the polling station, the poll clerk is required to help the Chairman officer order the polling station and ensure the building is returned in good order.

WHAT A POLL CLERK REQUIRED?

  1. FOCUS
  2. DEDICATION
  3. HARD WORKING
  4. CONTINUITY

POLL CLERK HONORARIUM

Yesterday was Saturday, November 4, 2023. we were informed that the honorarium is ready to pick up in the Comelec office in the municipal of Tabogon. To claim our honorarium we need to bring the appointment paper and the cedula. I went to the town of Tabogon together with my son James. He is my motorcycle driver we start at 3:00 pm.

On our we to Tabogon we had many stops because I grabbed the opportunity to take photographs on our way to Tabogon. I am a nature lover which is why I can appreciate the natural beauty of nature. It is many times I have been in this place. But still, I love the place to take a photo and now I will share it with you.

CAPTURED IN ILIHAN, TABOGON HIGHWAY
The road is wide clean and cool-looking it is surrounded by many trees that give us fresh air, and a cool temperature to make our bodies relax, free from pollution.

20231104_215205.jpg

IMG_20231104_153433_162.jpg

CAPTURED IN MANAGASE, TABOGON

This beautiful color of greenery in nature makes our minds relax, makes us happy, and keeps us away from stress.

20231104_221850.jpg

THE CLOUDS IS VERY CLEAR
What nature has to offer with so a beautiful environment only around us. That can be good for our health.

20231104_222341.jpg

THE GASOLINE STATION AT KAL-ANAN, TABOGON

20231104_230920.jpg

We stopped at the gasoline station to buy 2 liters of gas for the motorcycle.

THE TABOGON MUNICIPAL OFFICE

20231105_164643.jpg

Finally, we arrived at the Tabogon Municipal office. It is time to claim my honorarium as a Pool clerk. I went into the Comelec office prepared the requirements and claimed my honorarium. I received about 8000 pesos or 140 US dollars it is worth it for my service.

I am thankful that I am capable of serving as the Pool Clerk. I love to serve in the community.

PIZZA TIMEπŸ•πŸ•πŸ•

20231104_163246.jpg

IMG_20231104_170343_964.jpg

Before going home, we decided to have a snack. My son likes to have a halo-halo paired with a pizza. So I bought it for him and me, then brought it to the plaza. I enjoyed my time while eating our snacks with my son around the plaza fresh air and a peaceful environment.

This is all for now, thank you for your time in reading my blog. See you next time. God bless us allπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now