"Echoes of the Past: Ineffaceable Memories"

source:pinterest

My story is so embarrassing, I'm not sure how my daughter would react if she came across my blog. Knowing that I keep telling her that she is too young to have a boyfriend at the age of 18 (LOL).

For many young people, having their first boyfriend is an exhilarating and often nerve-racking event. It is a time to explore your feelings and emotions, as well as learn about yourself and others. I had my first boyfriend at the age of fourteen, and it was a time that I will never forget because of the foolishness I made.

We met in high school; I was in the second grade, and he was in the fourth grade; we were both studying at the same school. Our classroom is next to theirs, so I had to pass by their classroom before reaching mine. I heard that he is good at math, a subject that I am not excellent at. We had our formal introduction when he went to our place for a fiesta celebration. It was during the "Bayli sa Probinsya," as they call it. "Bayle sa Probinsya" is a traditional pair dance that is generally performed at fiesta festivities in the region.

image.png

source:google

As he asked me to be his girlfriend, I felt a surge of exhilaration and fear. It was a fine day, and we walked and spoke for hours, getting to know each other better. The entire time I was filled with butterflies. Despite being together, there were times that I did crazy things like hiding from him whenever he approached me in school. One time he visited me in the house without giving noticed. I hid and climbed up in the window just to escape from him.

I was so bashful, naïve and I wasn’t so serious during the time. I just don’t know why I acted that way. Maybe it was just a mixed emotion, being frightened of getting caught by my mother and my father, I really wanted our relationships to be a secret to everybody.

He never gave up on me until we studied at different schools. He kept sending love letters, but a long-distance relationship did not work for us. We parted ways without a formal breakup.

Several years passed without hearing from him. With the invention of technology, communication has become a simple process. I received a message from him and had the chance to have a conversation with him; he told me everything that had happened after we lost contact (Charrr). He told me that he was looking for me, but I wasn’t to be found (hahaha). He had no malicious intentions of sending me that message since he knew that I was already married and that he was also happily married. He is the kind of person who wants everything to be in place. He just wanted us to formally end the chapter of our lives in which we were once the main characters (Charrroot). It was at this time that I appreciated his attitude. He is very loyal to his wife and his family.

Hands Photos, Download The BEST Free Hands Stock Photos & HD Images.jpg

source:pinterest

The bright side of communicating with him is that we became friends, and perhaps some of you are wondering about how I feel about him now, to be honest, I didn't feel anything; The title of the song perfectly describes my feelings towards him. "I remember the boy, but not the love anymore." he was simply a part of my past that helps me grow and mature emotionally.

And here's my entry for the Hiveph's Heart Month contest.

I appreciate you taking the time to read my blog. Thank you sooo much!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now