Sugbo Mercado Gone Wrong?

Hello, fellow Hivers! This is J once again sharing with you the things I did in the city last week. Aside from finding a job, I'm also looking forward to experiencing and exploring the city. We had to stay just around IT Park in Apas, Lahug, so it would be accessible for us to stroll around anytime around IT Park.

Photo edited in CANVA
Photos from the Official Facebook page of Sugbo Mercado

So IT Park is a place where tall buildings reside. It feels like you're in another country. The area is so clean, as you will not only see tall buildings but also trees. How amazing that even though you are in the city, the trees and buildings meet accordingly. Well, IT Park won't be a top destination if it's not beautiful. It's like a village of high-rise buildings. But when you're in the place, the means to have money is heavy because lots of luxury things to buy and taste are just around the corner.


I was curious about how huge the IT park was on our last night of stay, so I decided to just take a break to pursue the BPO industry. I am already there; there's no room for being emotional because I didn't get a job quickly, and I know if it's for me, then maybe there are other things that are perfectly fit for me. So by that night, I was curious about the so-called Sugbo Mercado, and I thought it was so far, but I guess it's just a thought because you just have to cross a pedestrian lane when you're already in the Sugbo Mercado.


And it's very nice to take a stroll in IT Park during the night. The sun is bright during the day, but the moon blooms at night, where it reflects into the light of those high-end buildings, just as the busy streets revolve every second as busy individuals are everywhere, with groups or just with themselves.
As we arrived at the entrance of the Sugbo Mercado, I didn't have any idea what was inside. They have a photo booth backdrop near the entrance, and a lot of people are happy to take a snap. Upon entering the place, you can already hear how busy it is inside. There's a guard at the center of the gate. Food stalls are where you can see them, and when I take every single step inside, I can tell how crowded they are, especially in the center part. The Sugbo Mercado is just a typical food court.

A place that has four corners where you can see food stalls that are connected to each other. Where the center of it is the tables and chairs. You can see different types of foods. If you're looking for snacks, heavy meals, or light meals, this is the place for you. Letchon, sisig, steak, barbecue, and any other unique type of dish. We have also seen a lot of Korean nationals as well as Westerners. It seems like they are enjoying the hype of the place.

It was fun since there was a band performing at the center of the place. As we continue to take a glimpse at everything we can see and select a food to eat, I can't decide because everything is so hassle; sweats, noise, crowds, and laughter are circulating towards you. But we still continue to take a stroll and look at the chairs, but everything is full.

I saw my other half name in the food stalls. I started to get sweaty and irritated because of the noise, I'm not a person who is found in noisy places, and I'm a person who doesn't sweat that easily, but my other half is the opposite of me. Well, I didn't expect it to be less crowded, but I didn't expect it to be very crowded. I was thinking that if we decide to eat our dinner here under these circumstances, someone will bathe in sweat. I noticed that we were already near the exit. So I pinched Steve's side and said that I don't like it here because it's so crowded, It was crowded, and I noticed the place was not as big as I thought. So he let me decide where to eat, and I chose Red Bee, the Jollibee, once again since we had eaten Jollibee during lunch.

We discovered that fries with mango pie is a match. The taste is 10 out of 10. We crossed the Jollibee, and since we had tons of coins out of fare change because we didn't know how much the payment was, we always paid in paper cash. He was embarrassed to pay for our order, so I was the one who did it, and we took our seats. He always chose the spicy chicken, while mine was a beef steak, and of course, the newly discovered fries in a mango pie. We were so full that we decided to take out the remaining food, for which our bill was four hundred plus something.

After eating, we decided to take a stroll to digest our food intake well and also because it was our last night in the city, as we admired those shining lights all over the place.

This blog revolves around IT Park and Sugbo Mercado ends here. It's
just a usual "laag" but I'm glad that I have the chance to take a glimpse of the place. Thank you so much for being with J!

Adios, Hivers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center