Ugh! and YES!- That Feeling! 🥹

20240229_235205_0000.jpg
Edited in Polish and Canva

-A day with lots of smile
Is a day worth while
-your @mama-ayn

A Little Background

We are assigned to be one of the helpers during the Provincial meet in the District of Tuba. So we are there to prepare food for the athletes and also to clean the building where they are staying.

This is a task that isn't in our Job description but still, we do it since we have the heart to serve our athletes. We need to document the things we do 'cause we have to present evidence of everything we did.

Morning Bad Mood

And this one teacher who saw us taking a picture...she went to her room after using the comfort room that we cleaned. She talked and laughed at us just because we took photos while cleaning. Like, she's telling that we are so pathetic that we need to take pics while cleaning without knowing the reason why. She is a teacher and that's what she did. I'm ranting since I so hate that kids are being taught by this kind of a teacher. 🫠 How can she teach children good moral and right conduct with that attitude?. Thanks God I have my colleagues who calmed me down. So this is my 1st UGH!

IMG20240228090938.jpg
This is the photo I took

Breaking the Bad Mood

So after calming down, we went to wash our hands properly (we used gloves while cleaning and washed them properly so we are sure our hands are clean). We helped in mincing sacks of garlic and onions. I missed doing these chores since this is what I did back on my OJT days inside Hotel Kitchens...and this is my first "YES!"

IMG20240228095146.jpg
Me peeling garlic

Re-united

So after the mincing, we went inside our room and packed snacks for the Athletes. When we finished packing, we all sat down and talked about stories of life until ... Surprise! one pf my workmates now was my TESDA teacher! We just didn't recognize each other since we changed name and of course, we upgraded our size 🤣.
She still looks young though! And this is my 2nd "YES!"

IMG20240228142103.jpg
Enjoying the ice cream while chatting! (from left to right- Mr. Pecay, Ms. Gayasco and my mentor, Ms. Afidchao, formerly Ms. Eustaquio and meeeee ☺️

Early Reward

The Provincial Athletic Meet started February 27 to March 2 of year 2024. Me and other non-teaching personnel weren't included on the list of people assigned to help but maybe they realized that they need more hands that is why they called us in. We went there without expecting anything from the committee but to our surprise, our Supervisor called us and told us to try some shirts and get whatever fits. He also gave us an umbrella, a cap and a string backpack. It was our reward for coming to help. It's still early for that reward but we really appreciate how they thought about us. And, it is one my YES moments.

IMG20240228184208.jpg
It's so nice receiving a reward

The Longest Hour

After saying goodbye to our supervisor, I went to the bus station and looked for a bus that passes our way home. It was still 8 pm and the conductor told me that the next bus will be on 8:40 do I went inside the bus, took s seat, and waited patiently.. At exactly 8:40, the bus started to move. At forst, I was okay but after sometime, I felt the coldness from the bus's air conditioner. My stomach ached so bad that I looked outside the window frantically! When I realized I was still halfway through home, I panicked. I twisted and turned and squeezed my tummy since it hurts so much. I want to visit the comfort room ASAP! But since I am still far from home,I just kept on twisting and turning. As I arrived home, I rushed inside the comfort room and released all the "sama ng loob" that was building a storm inside. I was relieved. 😌. But I don't ever want to feel the same thing again! This one's an UGH.

IMG20240228211753.jpg
So late yet soo far!

IMG20240228211820.jpg
So happy to be almost there!

So that summarizes my day!

Takeaways

  1. You need good friends that clams you down, not one that adds fuel to the fire.

  2. Try to weigh the good things and bad things that happened in your life in a day. Notice how we remember the bad things but actually, the good things weigh more than the bad. Just like what happened today.

  3. When riding an Air Conditioned bus, KEEP YOURSELF WARM! The stomach pain is unbearable 😭.

This is it. Thank you for taking your time. God bless!

-Your @mama-ayn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center