My 6-day Vacation Journal- Day 1- Beachin'

Colorful Playful Beach Travel Journal Cover A4 Document_20240415_184300_0000.jpg

And so, my 6-day Vacation is over. I had so much fun although I still inserted some work during my vacation days to avoid having so much work as soon as I come back to my regular days.

But what did I really do on those days? Allow me to share it to you (coz, why not ☺️)!

April 9,2024

The night before, ate Jenny came back with her mom and other sibling. The plan is we will go to the beach early and stay there till sunset on April 9,2024...We said we'd wake up 4 am but failed since we slept very late...It was almost 6 am when we went out with all bags packed.

Since we cannot fit into one car, my husband and his cousins followed using their bikes.

We went to San Juan, the Surfing Capital of the Philippines. It was my first time going there and at first, I didn't like it. We were in the area with a dead coral along the seashore. We can't really enjoy the waves since the coral hurts the feet...but as soon as we found a spot without the stony area, I really enjoyed it. i also spotted many sea urchins that is inside the corals. They said it is very dangerous to step on those things so I really tool caution especially with my kids. I never allowed them going into those I call stones (dead coral). Small fishes also appear from time to time and my kids are amazed. It was their first time "swimming with fishes" 😅.

My husband and the other boys cooked our meals. We had grilled squid, grilled Tilapia, Grilled eggplant, Watermelon and Mango. We brought our own rice to atleast save a little. We really enjoyed our meal. ☺️

After mealtime, I urged my younger one to sleep and so she did. I also took the liberty to sleep while she is sleeping to atleast have more energy in the afternoon.

When I woke up, she was still sleeping so I again ate fruits. My first born was still in the water. She was accompanied by her papa and they enjoyed the beach together. when my little one woke up, We went to take a dip again. ☺️ The others were so busy taking pictures and exploring the seashore.

Since my husband have to go home early to feed his pigs, He went ahead with the other boys in their bikes. I forgot to mention that the trip is more than 2 hours. 😅 That is why he hurried home. We were left there to enjoy the sunset.

We packed our things and moved on to another area to view the sunset. It was just sad because the sunset there was covered with clouds but it's okay because we enjoyed our Beach Day-trip ☺️

Just look at the photos below:

IMG20240409175222.jpg
I tried to take a pic of the sun without all the people in the beach. It was actually crowded. Many are also expecting to have a look of the sunset.

IMG20240409174910.jpg
With my beautiful and kind mother-in-law who loves travelling and nature!

IMG20240409175835.jpg
Selfie with the sun and other spectators

IMG20240409174550.jpg
my little Nova playing in the sand

IMG20240409141328.jpg
Sleepyhead

IMG20240409141351.jpg
In our Cottage

IMG20240409175114.jpg
My forst born trying to hold the sun

IMG20240409181246.jpg
We didn't witness a beautiful sunset but we have this. It looks 100x cooler thank this picture I captured!

IMG20240409175037.jpg
Mother-in-law holding the sun.

IMG20240409164004.jpg
Me and the lobe of my life 😍

IMG20240409180617.jpg
*They're having a hard time staying still because the still want to swim;

IMG20240409164015.jpg
Lovely people

Before going home, an ambulance came into the nearby resort and they said, one person was stung by a poisonous Jelly Fish. I got goosebumps! I just whispered God for the person's safety and that Thank God no one in our group encountered it, especially the kids! it would be a nightmare!

We arrived at around 7 pm, kids fell asleep while going home and All I did was to lay them in bed. Although tired, I still managed to fix the thing we brought there before going to sleep.

So that's what happened on my 1st day of Vacation! Thank you for staying with me! Hope you to be with you on the following days ❤️

Your @mama-ayn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center