Embracing New Beginnings: My Journey as a Senior High Student

IMG_20240824_174040.jpg

Hello, my co-readers! It's been a while since my last blog post, and I apologize for my inactivity over the past five months. A lot has happened during this time, but I'm grateful that I managed to overcome the challenges I faced. I'm also deeply thankful for those of you who have continued to follow and read my blog, despite my long absence.

IMG_20240816_174420.jpg
Today, I have much to share with you, and I'm excited to reconnect through this platform. Writing has always been a way for me to capture and cherish memories, and I'm thrilled to be back at it. My first post after this break will focus on my new school experience. I recently graduated from junior high at SLMCB Bogo, and I'm incredibly grateful for the journey and the unforgettable memories I made with my grade 10 classmates. While it was bittersweet to leave my former school, I'm excited to tell you about my new chapter at City High Bogo, where I'm now a grade 11 student in the HUMSS strand.

IMG_20240809_171018.jpg

Since the summer break, I've noticed significant improvements in my lifestyle. I've become more active, both physically and mentally, and I'm also managing to balance my academic work more effectively. It hasn't always been easy, especially during my junior high years, when juggling school and my personal interests felt overwhelming. However, I'm grateful for those challenges because they helped me build resilience. Now, I find it easier to handle stress and stay on top of my tasks. Having gone through the struggles of grade 10, I’m no longer as easily overwhelmed by academic demands. I'm more focused and better at managing my time, which has made a positive difference in my life.

Today, I’d like to share with you some recent events at my new school.

IMG_20240809_170443.jpg

Voting of Officers for the HUMSS Strand

IMG_20240808_161137.jpg

IMG_20240808_161128.jpg

In the picture, you can see the voting process that took place on stage at my new school. This was for the nominees of the HUMSS strand, which I'm a part of. Both grade 11 and grade 12 students gathered for the nomination. The venue was packed, with many students attending. Before the nomination began, each section had prepared a chant. Unfortunately, our section and officers were unprepared, so we had to come up with a chant on the spot. Even though our chant wasn’t as impressive as others, it was a lot of fun and became one of the funniest and most memorable moments for me—a core memory I’ll never forget.

IMG_20240808_161124.jpg

The event was held in the afternoon, and the area in front of the stage was exposed to the sun, making it hot and uncomfortable, especially with the crowd. There were no seats, and many of us had to stand while raising our hands for the nomination. As a result, several students left to get water or fans, but some didn’t return, which felt a bit disrespectful to the student council, who had organized and led the event.

Commuting Back Home

IMG_20240816_174413.jpg

After the nomination event, our class was canceled, so I prepared to head home. Since my house is about a 20-minute drive from school, I usually commute. I’m no longer nervous about commuting because I often travel with my cousins and their friends, who also live quite far from the school. We usually take the bus because it’s cheaper, and as students, we get a discount. Taking the bus also has other advantages—it gives me the chance to get some exercise, as the bus stop is a bit of a walk from the school. I enjoy walking with my friends, and we usually chat along the way, which makes the commute more enjoyable.

IMG_20240813_172540.jpg

Although I typically get home around 6:00 p.m., I still manage to handle my homework and activities. I even find time to exercise for 30 minutes, which helps me stay productive. My secret to balancing everything is planning. I make a daily planner and list the important tasks I need to accomplish, which helps me avoid procrastination and stay on top of my responsibilities.

IMG_20240821_135246.jpg

I believe this is why I am now more productive compared to before. By staying active and balancing my academic progress, I find that doing many things doesn’t make me feel tired. Instead, it gives me a sense of accomplishment and satisfaction.

received_1706936203044127.jpeg

In this new school, I want to excel, improve, and aim to be at the top of my class. Even though this is just the beginning of a new journey, it has already been memorable with many amazing experiences. I hope this positive momentum continues.

That’s all for today’s blog. I hope you enjoyed reading it, and I look forward to sharing more of my journey with you. Thank you for your continued support!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center