How my day goes when there is a typhoon; heavy rain pours and alone at home with my baby boy.

1000059517.png

Since I stayed at home, it was like I had been disconnected 😂. Even the date, I needed to check on google as what I am aware of now was only Day and Night. So, myself doesn't find it surprising that there is an incoming typhoon, yet I was clueless. If my sister-in-law hadn't asked me if there was heavy rain, then I wouldn't have known that we were included in signal no.1.

Yeah, it was not a good habit, but perhaps since in-laws are often updating our family group chat. Then, I am not worried about skipping the news, LOL.

We settled in bed early last night smoothly, and since I am used now of waking up from time to time, I found out there was a power interruption at 2 A.M. Our room was dark, and I could hear the rain pouring hard outside with whistling wind.

image.png

I may not updated with the news, but doesn't mean I am not ready. Of course, I am! So took my emergency lights and power bank and placed them on the safe portion of our bed.

After I checked my son, and was surprised he was sweating!

Are baby's bodies built differently now? As it was cold due to the weather yet here comes my son who felt uncomfortable because the electric fan was off.


I've foreseen this already, so I bought rechargeable mini fans. It saves the day!

Past six in the morning when the electricity was restored, and the weather was still the same.

image.png

I badly wanted to curl up on the bed and continue sleeping but since I am a Mom and the baby was awake? Time to get UP!

Sooth him for a while to lift his mood.

After which, thinking there might be another power interruption, like a Flash, did all household chores.

It's only then I realized aside from rice and frozen fish I have nothing to eat. You know, when it's raining, staying inside the house makes you think of food.

At least I had eggs and tomatoes. Try scrambling the egg with bread later. BUT, lol no bread just pastillas.

Dragon fruits? I might have had several trips to the comfort room.

Lhes: Is there anything you want to buy? Paul (brother-in-law) is going out.

MIL chatted; what perfect timing, though I was wondering why he decided to go to the market as it was still raining.

It turns out MIL wanted some fish for Viand, and there is none in the fridge.

So made my list and chatted it to Paul; all I want are;

I loved it, especially the Macapuno flavour! I discovered it through @Asiaymalay's daughter when she stayed here with me.

I like this to pair with coffee.

Loaf bread for a sandwich or some toast!

Lastly milk! I drink sometimes before going to sleep.

Who wants to order food? Sister-in-law chatted. She, along with her friend, had a canteen near their workplace.

I only ordered bulalo yet she also sent me some Lomi!

Now, I don't have to worry about food! 😆

As of now the heavy rains still pour from time to time along with the wind. No power since twelve noon. I was in bed with the baby when the lights turns on. Glad electricity was restored but lasted only a seconds and I heard a loud sounds! Think it has something to do again with the electricity. 🥹😬.

Lead image was edited using Canva
Photos are mine
Footer credit to Sensiblecast. -

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center