Get to know me with my Self- Introduction

IMG_20241023_211417.jpg

Hello everyone! I am Junvir M. Gomez, 19 years of age. My journey as a teenager, marked by a deep commitment to faith and a desire to make a difference, is proof of the power of a heart-centered on Christ. I am the youngest in our family, and I have 4 sisters and 3 brothers. I was born in the City of Bogo, Cebu. My life has been full of many challenges and problems, but despite the hardships I encounter, I remain strong for the reason that I am the only last card that my family has. I am currently studying at Cebu Roosevelt Memorial College, where I am pursuing a course in Bachelor of Science with a Major in Psychology. I am born to serve, not to be served. I have a passionate heart who is willing to help those in need.

My journey as a server in the Church:

IMG_20241023_212833.jpg
For almost five years, I have been serving as an altar server. The altar, a symbol of God's presence, has become a sanctuary where I find peace, inspiration, and connection to God, who is the source of everything. I believe in saying that without Him, I am nothing. My commitment to service extends beyond the altar. I am also a Parish Youth Coordinating Council of Bogo Worship Chairperson. I am also a dedicated leader, guiding and inspiring my fellow youth in their spiritual journey. I find fulfillment when I am in the church. When I had problems I used to come to the church to ask for the guidance of God to protect me against every harm in my life as well as to my family.

Hobbies:

IMG_20241023_214059.jpg

If you're going to ask me what my favorite hobby is, my answers are serving in the church and playing online games. During my vacant time in school, I usually go to the church to serve if it has a Holy Mass, and if there is no Holy Mass, I will just help in encoding the documents in the church, such as the baptismal certificate and marriage certificate. I only spent my time in church, and if I was drained from the many problems in my life, including academics, I used to hang out with my friends to talk and bond with them. When everything goes fine, I play online games like mobile legends which could be my kind of bonding with my friends who are now far from me, my classmates during my senior high school days which left a lasting impact on me because they are the ones who made my senior highschool days a memorable one. I also love reading spiritual books like The Life of saints. This could help me to inspire and learn from their teachings which could make my journey a fruitful one. The sufferings that they encounter to become a saint. In our life, I believe that for us to attain the things that we want to happen is to suffer and by suffering, we can learn from it. We learn how to stand on our own during times of difficult challenges that we encounter. This can teach us how to be brave at all times and how to be kind even if people are hurting us.

IMG_20241023_220554.jpg

Someone introduced me to Hive. She is the one who is very noisy when she speaks, and her name is @iamlovelykate. She told me that the only thing I should do is to write my daily happenings in life and since one of my ways of expressing my day-to-day living is writing I responded and said how to start? And with that, she added me to the group chat and said wait for the orientation for you to know the dos and don'ts of Hive.

Screenshot_2024_1022_210450.jpg

I even joined the orientation with Ms. @jeannmazing. She taught us everything in Hive. I've learned a lot while listening to her—the moment she inspired us of what truly Hive is. She even taught us to be friendly to everyone and engage with our friends to boost our confidence. In addition to that, I was very thankful to her for giving her time to have a discussion for us to understand everything about Hive. And now, I can write everything that's on my mind without hesitation since this community is a place to express everything without bashing your writings.

I can contribute to this community by using my time, skills, and knowledge to help those individuals who are afraid to write due to certain reasons. To support every individual without harming them with my words. And to make them experience that they are not alone in this journey, I am always here to support them and give some advice as long as I can because I believe in saying that you cannot give what you don't have.

IMG_20241023_222515.jpg

I wanted to join this environment to make and write on my day-to-day basis. At first, I hated writing, but when I grew up, I realized that it's a way of expressing my feelings and emotions. It's like talking to your inner self without other people. Sometimes it's better to have yourself, to give him/her the feeling of being loved. We should not be afraid of being alone and take time to heal ourselves. How can we extend our goodness to other people if we are not in good condition? And that would be my introduction about myself. I hope you will learn from it and have a nice day ahead!

Brown and Beige Scrapbook Business Thank You Card_20241023_223545_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center