THINKING OF AN ART STYLE

I recently got back to reading manga or manhwa and I can't help but admire the character drawings, it turns on my dream to becoming a manga artist, a dream that I erased back in college when my prof said I won't survive fine arts with anime drawings alone, but now that I've graduated and have the time in the world except if I die ofc, 😆 I've been thinking I should try or challenge myself on making a manga,

IMG20230802115120.jpg

beautiful and smooth anime art style

I love reading yuri/shouji ai and yaoi manga because I'm gei ~ and i love how it makes my heart flutter

untitled.gif

and coz of that I want to make my own manga in that genre, I've been saying this a lot of times these past 2 years but I haven't really started, I'm always stuck at drawing a character and erasing them, because I hate the outcome,
untitled.gif

frustrating really,

IMG20230802115112.jpg

with my excitement, I have a plan to look for an art style, and I really really really like Shizuru Hayashiya's which I'm going to make it my own too and will credit shizuru sama ~ in the future IF ! i get to copy her art style 😖 if only she's hiring an apprentice imma apply for sure!

THANKS FOR READING!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center