Summer Holiday Blog Post

A Hot Day to Honor the Heroes of the Past

It's a scorching 34°C while I try to clear my head and type a few words for my blog. I have some time to spare before my next engagement so why not create content. It is a non-working holiday, so workers will get much needed rest and be able to relax, hopefully, in a beach or an indoor pool somewhere. Today's holiday, Araw ng Kagitingan, is indeed a special day as it commemorates the heroism of the Filipino and American soldiers who were forced to walk the 145 kilometer Bataan Death March; where many perished due to dehydration, starvation, and illness. We must remember that the freedoms we enjoy today were bought with the blood, sweat, tears of those who came before us. I know. It's such a cliché, but it did happen. And, we should be grateful to our ancestors for these things.


A Quirky Breakfast

As you can see from this photo below, I had basmati rice, fried eggs, and kimchi for breakfast. Short of saying this was a weird combination. I really liked how it tasted together. Adding a little bit hot sauce added to the already uncomfortable heat index.


yummy menu yummy menu yummy menu yummy menu yummy menu yummy menu yummy menu.png


Flower Power Summer

It's summer and also flower season. We always have some kind of flower to brighten up the day and the place; and maybe even to cheer up a lonely soul.


flower power.png


Hope Springs Eternal

That was an overly dramatic header, if I have to comment on it myself, but it has been a long time since I've been able to upload content one after the other; it was worth it. I feel good that I was able to do it and I'm happy with the outcome. I hope to upload a few more content in the following days to, maybe, gain some blogging momentum. It has been difficult to start a creative endeavor such as a blog, but I love doing it. It helps that things are cooperating with this goal. So, the tide must be turning in my favor. LOL.

Anyway, I will end here by wishing everyone a happy non-working holiday (at least here in the Philippines). Go out and enjoy or stay at home and rest for the coming days ahead.

Love and peace!

@juanvegetarian 😎


*Btw, I own all the images used in this blog post and used a Canva template you may check out ---> here , in case you are interested.

**Here , you may find the Canva template I used in the 2nd image. As in the first image, I own all the photos used.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center