Stuck in Draft, Recalibrating Plans, Mobile Blogging and Mushroom Soup


Grey Illustrated Cat Life Begins After Coffee T-Shirt.png

Maybe I haven't had enough coffee to be able to finish my draft. LOL. I should go back to that new coffee shop soon.


Stuck in the writing "mud".


Hello Hiveans! I hope you are all doing well. It has been more than a week since I began writing this piece and I haven't gotten to the end. It is a quiet Monday morning in our little corner of the universe so I was able to do some writing, hoping to finally finish the draft and publish to the blockchain.

I've had a good weekend; something that I needed to collect my thoughts and adjust my #life plans. The fourth quarter is here and there are still loads of tasks left undone. What more can I do but accept the situation, check to see what went wrong and how to pivot back on track.


Thoughts on writing and subject.


If you have been following my blog posts, I was publishing more personal finance related topics the last few months. I do it mostly to help myself but I felt that it might also be useful for others as a point of reference in their own journey towards financial independence and success.

Knowing fully well that we all have blind spots and making mistakes is part of life, even if we tried our best to avoid it. So in this regard, I hope my blogs have been helpful as a secondary resource or just a point of reflection to other people.

After all, our mindset sets the stage for the way we make decisions and our attitude towards money and finances might have a significant effect on the future value of our bank account making it an important aspect of our life.

Going back to my story, I began drafting this post a few days ago but it was a Sunday and I wasn't planning on writing nor publishing anything on the blockchain over the weekend. I know that this wasn't the first time that I did anything unplanned, but it wasn't unexpected either since I had some free time and writing a draft isn't as difficult as it used to be ever since I learned how to do it on my phone. 😂


Old geek learns a new trick


You see, I'm a dinosaur when it comes to blogging and I used to write and publish exclusively on my laptop as an old school fella. I became comfortable writing on mobile only recently and now here I am. I have to say that it was a slow transition to be able to blog on mobile. My writing on Hive mostly revolves around PeakD on my laptop and mobile browser, and it still does. But, I've also recently discovered the Canva app on mobile, which I hope will further speed up my workflow get me to work more on my mobile device. Don't get me wrong, I still prefer the laptop versus mobile. What I want to emphasize is that I can now do some work on mobile as an addition to my writing / editing toolbox.


Conclusion



1000003538.jpg

Finally, had this mushroom soup at the mall on a damp, cold afternoon and it feels right. I know that everyone has a different perspective on this, and we all have our own go-to comfort food, but having something warm and tasty really gives us a boost of happy energy. So, that's it for today's blog post. I do hope that you've had your daily dose of happy energy boost that will sustain you for the rest of the day.

Live life fully, always give your all and have fun even if things are not going your way. Remember that the wheel of life is always turning and what comes around goes around so try to do good always.

Love and peace,
@juanvegetarian

*****

*I used / edited this Canva template. Please check it out and help out the Canva artist by giving a ⭐️. Thanks.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now