My Preparations for the New school Year

Hey, Hivers! It's jpatrick28, and I'm excited to be back with new experiences and stories to share. It's been a while since my last post. I haven't uploaded anything in months due to my hectic academic life.

The new school year is approaching, which brings both excitement and stress. I feel like I haven't enjoyed my vacation yet, and I'm not quite ready for the new school year. However, I must accept it and prepare for the school year 2024-2025. Today, I want to share my preparations for the upcoming school year.


Add a little bit of body text (3).jpg

Getting rid of the past and looking forward to the present

In the previous school year, I had a lot of paper piled up in my file case, such as scratch papers, activities, and exams. Getting rid of these things is always my first step in preparing.

I started by gathering all the papers and putting them in a box or a plastic bag. Then, I'll store them on the side of the house where no one can see. I can use these papers as a fire starter when we need to start our grill for a barbecue. Haha!

By doing this, it feels like I'm moving on from the things that happened in the past school year. It's a vital step to have a fresh start for the new school year.

Add a little bit of body text (2).jpg

Buying school supplies

Buying school supplies is my favourite, so I couldn't resist buying everything I needed two weeks ago when I found stationary supplies on sale online.

Here's what I bought: a refillable binder notebook, a pencil, a ballpoint pen, and a pad paper. I haven't bought a new bag or file case since my current ones are still in good condition.

I'm still planning on buying more things that I need for school. Maybe a refill for my notebook, pens, and correction tape.

Add a little bit of body text (1).jpg

Preparing my physical and mental state

I also need to take care of myself. For the past few months, I've been staying up late at night to watch movies and play games. So, I made sure to get enough sleep in the last few days before school started. I also planned my goals for this school year and made a schedule to keep myself organized.


The new school year is almost here, and I have mixed feelings about it. It's my final year in high school, so I want to give my best without feeling too much pressure. I have set some personal goals, but I'll keep them to myself for now. I hope I can achieve everything I've planned. Well, good luck to myself!

Author's note: All pictures are owned and edited by the author.
That's all for now!
-Pat T.
08/18/24

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center