"New beginnings, new dreams. Let's start fresh! ๐Ÿ‘Œ"

introduction.png

Hello everyone here on Hive Blog! My name is Jonathan, and I'm looking forward to getting to know some of you and sharing pieces of my life here. This is my first time posting here. I was born and raised in the province of Laguna, located in the Philippines.

Vintage Film Frame Summer Memories Photo Collage Instagram Post.png

I come from a large family and I have five siblings. I have one older brother and four sisters, and our home has always been filled with laughter, arguments, support, and, most importantly, a shared love and interest for arts. My older brother @julsdraws, who has always been guiding me in different fields, introduced me to Hive Blog. He believes that this platform is a nice place for me to express myself, share my talent, and grow with a community of people who interact by posting their passion and story in life. He's convinced that here, I can find unique individuals who appreciate good stories and blogs.

Brown Aesthetic Family Photo Collage.png

In 2023, I achieved a significant milestone by graduating with a degree in Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering. And engineering taught me a lot about problem-solving and technical skills, I've always loved doing creative things such as drawing, sketching and some type of arts. Ever since I was young, I really love art and design, especially making my imagination into reality.

Now I dream of reviving my parents' landscaping business since itโ€™s one of the major factors that helps our financial needs. My mom is now is a full-time teacher and researcher, and she is so busy that she doesnโ€™t have any time to manage it. I know that if my brother and sisters helping, we can make something amazing out of it again. We're all good at designing and drawing, like itโ€™s our blood to be talented in the field of arts. Starting our own landscaping company is a great way to use our talents and our love for arts.

48375722_1395864477217530_2551412158114037760_n.jpg

This year, turning 27, I'm at a point where I have many dreams but also a lot of doubts. It paralyzes me overthinking where to start and what to do in life. Despite the challenges, including my battle with depression, I'm committed to pushing forward and making the most out of every opportunity. Iโ€™m very thankful to God that he gave me a family who is very supportive and understanding. I've learned that sharing my journey and connecting with others can be incredibly healing and empowering. Facing my fears of what life throws at me, it makes me more resilient to live and hope that God will help me find my purpose. Through Hive Blog, I hope to open up about my experiences, my art, and the ups and downs of starting a new career.

IMG_20240215_003517_302.jpg

Drawing and sketching are more than just hobbies to me; they're my way of interpreting and appreciating the world around me. Whether it's a simple sketch or a detailed landscape design, each piece is a reflection of my thoughts and feelings.

5 Outdoor Image Collage Ripped Paper Instagram Story.png

As I start this new journey, I want to share with you every little progress I can make. I'm excited to share everything, from starting a new business with my siblings to overcoming my depression. Let's encourage and help each other, and maybe make something really awesome together. Thank you for welcoming me into this community. I can't wait to start this journey with you, sharing stories, learning from your experiences, and growing together.

81238573_1716593058478002_316153229853327360_n.jpg

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!! and I'm hoping something positive will Happen ๐Ÿ˜

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center