Share the Love on Christmas Day

images (4).jpeg

Image Source

The days leading up to Christmas truly are the most magical of the year. The Philippines is well-known for having the longest Christmas season, which begins in the so-called ber months and continues until January 6. My neighbors start playing Christmas music and putting up holiday decorations as early as September. Having grown up in the Philippines as a Christian, Christmas is more than just a holiday for me and my family. This is how we honor and welcome Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior. We should put our worries aside and give in to the Christmas spirit of giving and sharing. My favorite holiday is Christmas because of all the wonderful memories I've had with my family and friends. When December 1st approaches, the youngsters/ carollers in our barangay begin singing songs at each and every house. If I hear a child singing a Christmas carol, I know that the holiday season is drawing nearer.

From the first batch of carollers they're all singing from the same song. 'Ang Pasko ay Sumapit' is the name of the song. Then, when I ask for a song they know, they start laughing and giggling. haha The other children also sung "Jingle Bells," a simple Christmas song. Oh well, they've shown me the Christmas spirit, so I've giving them a hundred pesos and each of them a biscuit. The kids' reactions have been priceless. They've finally won the lottery!.. Haha

No matter how big or small, we all need to share. We ought to assist those in need, whether monetarily or physically. So, even though we can't afford to, we always invite visitors and carolers into our home and give them whatever we have. In December, people are encouraged to help one another. Keep in mind that we are all in this together and that we care deeply about one another.

Merry Christmas Everyone!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center