I will keep fighting whatever it takes

Week 2 (Sept. 5 - 12, 2022) : Back to school experience.

072b754a483c335fef36137a6f2b524a.png

I will keep fighting whatever it takes

August 11, 2022, I awoke bright and early to beat the traffic and arrive at school on time. Coffee is an essential part of my morning routine.

c06d89ba5185da7c5f4a47a88aafaa2e.jpg

I got dressed for school at 8 a.m., and I even had a fare coin ready so I wouldn't have to worry about the "no coin change" sign. Haha. A prepaid card that can be used on public transportation would be great.

fdbe443026249e94617d27103ac17085.jpg

A car that appeared to be my cousin's husband's car stopped in front of me as I waited for the bus. Yes, you guessed it! Indeed, my suspicions were correct. That's why I decided to take a ride with him. In addition, he had to visit San Fernando because that's where his workplace is located. I was also quite thrifty. The total cost to get to school is nearly cost $2

Thought I was going to be too early, but there were surprisingly many students waiting in line.So, I stood in the far back of the line, as is my custom. However, unfairly, I am not the very latest arrival; others have arrived after me.

When I went to make my initial tuition payment after enrolling, I found the line at the cashier to be excessively long, so I opted to do so electronically instead. Since Robinson's offers a good ambience and cold environment, I went there to complete the transaction. Of course, I bought myself a gong cha milk tea as a reward.

38ce0f7588a069599d39f12c8d1bf08d.jpg

Following that, I went for a stroll around the shopping center before deciding to head home, I realized I hadn't had lunch yet, so I stopped at Jollibee and got some food to go.

In the next day, I went to buy my school uniform for this school year. Since we are currently having money issues, I woke up early. In order to get me some cash, my mother had to mortgage her jewelry. My mother go to the pawnshop at 8 a.m., so I waited at home. It is very sad to say that I couldn't do anything to fulfill my own needs. I feel like giving up.
Yet,I reasoned with myself,. Certainly not; this is merely a trial in life, and I cannot fail.

At around 8:30 a.m., mom arrived home and handed me the cash, along with my weekly allowance. I went to school right after he handed it to me since I knew the line would be out the door. When I got there. In other words, I was correct in my assumption. The wait in line was exceptionally lengthy.

5e020ef5bea11484f0a682137af3ed98.jpg

Here are the pricing and sizes of the uniforms are listed below.

78b7c63326593498ac1ab35732e15172.jpg

Although the uniforms are somewhat pricey, they are of high quality.
At about 3:10 pm, I was able to get the store's cooperation in measuring for uniforms, but they informed me that the sizes I needed were no longer in stock and that they would let me know when they became available. While we waited, they instructed us to dress in white t-shirts and jeans. You have no idea how frustrated I am right now. If there is a wait for uniforms outside of the hours of 9 am to 3 pm, I will know that they are currently sold out.

Spending money and time on it is pointless. It still costs a lot to go there and back, as my trip was around $4 one way. I'm starving now. Despite the high cost, I opted to try the food court at Robinson.

57339deeeacc44b07d0c4e95c491514e.jpg

My hands and feet are trembling from exhaustion and hunger, and if I eat at home I might pass out on the way home.

All the way through high school, I was preparing for the first day of my courses, down to the last pencil, notebook, pad of paper, and outfit. In fact, I'm going to start working on it the day after school begins.

You may be asked why it is necessary to do that..

"Because I'd like to focus more on my studies and less on material needs if I can help it. Given that everything had been meticulously planned and was prepared."

I got my class schedule when I enroll. And my schedule every day is Morning face to face and in the afternoon we will be having our online class.. For me this schedule is tiring because our school is so far from home it takes me 1 hour and 30 minutes to travel. So I can say that this school year is even more challenging.

Preparation For Online Class

066a98c0b5c59e13b49a974ac7070e2b.jpg

There is no need to elaborate on this one. Without our electronic devices, it will be difficult for us to participate in online classes. As for me, I have access to a phone as well as a laptop. I have made certain that I have Microsoft Office and l Canva on these two devices. Google Meet, Google Drive, and YouTube can all be accessed using Chrome right now. Similar to what can be found on Facebook and Google Classroom. Simply conducting a search for it and creating a shortcut on our Chrome browser will do. In this way, even when I am away from home, I will always be able to participate in our activities. At any time and at any location.

And, oh! In addition to that, I need my earphones. I needed my earbuds to help me stay even more concentrated, especially while I was participating in my virtual classes, giving presentations, or revisiting and studying my previous material.

So for my preparation in face to face

During enrollment, the school announced that we were required to wear a uniform and we have 4 types of uniform..

  • Gala Uniform for Monday

ec9e63d987bb6c0983313fd0ba259552.jpg

White polo and slacks with black shoes.. I didn't buy a polo anymore, I just recycled my uniform from before I'm in grade 11, that is year 2019, but it fits me.. Haha.. I recycled it because they were the same, only the one before had a logo, so I slowly removed the logo.. And it really works, it wasn't obvious that there was a logo back then ..

Hmm I almost forgot we have also to put our departamental pin in the left side of our collar.

  • White institutional shirt for Tuesday & Thursday

f1326429936674872f1c076b6f6d49a3.jpg

It is just a white polo shirt, but it has a embroidered school logo on the left side

  • Departamental shirt for Wednesday

b1134e4e66d5f3761e28f917334dd8fc.jpg

It just like the institutional shirt but it is colored and perdepartment has its own color.. Our department color code is blue.

  • And for Friday

19e402416d151013a35b90235dd84b78.jpg

Any Casual Attire or If we have P. E class we are required to wear pe uniform.

For this school year I just bought 2 divider notebooks, one yellowpad, 3 ballpens, it's look like a small things but it cost me 600 + pesos or 12 $.. Lol..

Last but not the least, ourselves.

First and foremost, I have to get myself ready. Exercise can help me learn how to better manage my time and stress, how to avoid cramming, and how to be more persistent and patient. And each and every one of the excellent aspects. Why? Because doing so will be of enormous assistance to us. What difference does it make if we are not prepared when it comes to those applications, school supplies, the schedule, and the internet? On all fronts: the mental, the emotional, and the physical.

Join me at:
Noise, Read Cash, Hive
***
Disclaimer:All texts are mine and original, as stated. Any resemblance to other content is entirely coincidental, as is any similarity.***

Copyright © 2022 JHT — All Rights Reserved

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center