CINIA's Carnival 2024

Black White Aesthetic Elegant Photo Calendar 2023 Presentation (Facebook Cover) (1).jpg

Hello Hivers! It has been quite some time now. How are you? I hope y'all are doing well.

Welcome to another adventure which I believe you will like. This time, we are going to the carnival to have some thrilling rides and lots of good time with my friend.

There is always a spirited carnival featured in every fiesta celebration in Bogo City which is something that makes every celebration fun for all. To me, it is more than a carnival and can be best described as a breath of fresh air, as a place where I feel happy after working throughout the day. Even seeing the light and hearing the joy from afar evokes a childish glee within me, it is such happiness.

But last year it was not the same. Unfortunately, the COVID-19 outbreak interrupted the celebrations, and I longed to attend the carnival. It was rather bizarre not to have that burst of colorful fun awaiting them especially during such a time that was so filled with stress.

As the fiesta draws near, I got myself looking forward to going to the carnival this year. I had been begging my friend to go with me for months and now the day had arrived. As I strolled towards the carnival, my heart was beating fast with joy. The familiar scenes and sounds were there and I was suddenly overwhelmed with relief and gladness.

image.png

They say that laughter and music heal and, being back at the carnival, I finally felt free and unstressed. It was as if everything I was seeing was happy and that this world was free of sorrow. Living in that moment made me feel very blessed, that I was able to witness and feel the enchantment and allure of the carnival one more time. It must have been like coming home right. There was no feeling of being a stranger since everybody was friendly.

image.png

image.png

image.png

To begin with, we replenished our energy with a delicious dinner before going to the Carnival.

image.png

And now we are at the carnival and we can feel the joy! Starting with the bright lights. We proceed to the ticket booth. We are lined up, with childlike excitement for the excitement of the rides and fun that is expected within the park. We can smell the taste of cotton candy and popcorn in the air and we are ready to have lots of fun. We are all set to go having tickets with us to enjoy a fun filled time at the carnival!

image.png

image.png

Here I am to purchase tickets that will allow us to enter and enjoy some incredible moments! One probably the most memorable attraction will be the Balloon Wheel, or the Ferris Wheel! I can hardly contain my excitement as we are to witness breathtaking panoramic views and experience the adrenaline rush of the ride!

The right picture is a photo taken from afar of the impressive Ferris wheel. It suits the night sky and when illuminated its colors are so bright that they light up the night sky. The wheel looms up, all lit up at night and challenges people to get on it and feel the essence of the carnival from a towering viewpoint.

image.png

This picture is the Viking ride.

It looks so terrifying whenever you are on this ride because the ship swing and moves up and down. I just cannot contain myself and grab the steel bar to support myself so as not to come out of balance.

For us to experience this and to be able to join this exciting tour, we needed to pay 60 pesos each.

image.png

image.png

image.png

As we proceeded in the carnival, we could not leave any opportunity to take pictures of ourselves. This is a close up of myself with my best friend and we both have very big smiles on our faces. The colours of the rides behind us were bright and cheerful which made this picture one of our favourites of the day. From the state of the art ferris wheel to the daring viking, we were prepared to create memories that would last a lifetime with.

image.png

image.png

Next stop: Cinia's Shooting Gallery! And as they say, practice makes perfect; we got it right and the reward came with it. This game is fun especially when I finally burst those balloons — that is the most satisfying feeling ever.

image.png

Upon entering the brightly lit carnival, one of the main spots that captured my attention was the Frisbee. This carnival ride was predominantly designed to swing and spin. The ride known as the Frisbee in which I participated created the feeling of fright to me, however it was fun filled like the Viking ride next to it.

image.png

image.png

Knock Your Blocks Off: One traditional carnival games usually include hard bottles properly arranged in a pyramid where the major aim of the game involves trying to bring down the entire bottles in the pyramid.

When I decided to grab the opportunity and engage in the game, I was filled with both enthusiasm and anxiety. This was my first time, and, YES, I must admit that this did not seem like an easy shot. I failed to bring down all the bottles but the fun derived from playing the game cannot be compared. Still, I had fun trying, and it was one of the highlights of the carnival experience for me.

image.png
Last but not the least, we are moving out of the carnival filled with people, colors, music, and joy after spending one hour enjoying the carnival ride! But good news is we had mango shake before leaving the place.

image.png

image.png

And now we are at the NFA expecting the bus to pass by, so we can go home. Before leaving, I took some shots at our shoes and our shadows in order to give some aesthetic to the blog. These photos do not look like they were staged and thus, best represent the joy and playfulness of our carnival day.

That's it! Thank you for reading. I will be writing more travel and experience blogs soon! I truly wish you got to experience this with us through my post and it brought some positivity to your day in the form of our carnival. So until next blog, happy journeys!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now