HivePH Blogging Challenge | December Week 2 Winner + Week 3 Prompt

HivePH Contest.png

Guess what? We only have 2 entries for our December Week 2 Blogging Challenge #pelikula. Perhaps most are still in the holiday rush of preparations, shopping, or still making their to-do list on who they might be giving gifts to! Whatever it is, don't forget to make space to tend to yourself and give yourself the love and care that you deserve this holiday season.

Check out @themanualbot and @cloflo's introspection about the Christmas movies they have watched. Lovehard is definitely giving us some Christmas romance while Tokyo Godfathers is bringing us the realities of what other people are experiencing this time around.

1. Christmas Movie Review : Love Hard By @themanualbot


image.png

I am not fond of making a movie review, especially not in this case where subjecting emotions is involved in the movie. But I like to make an exception for Love Hard where often in the movie, I get caught myself contemplating to what extent I can do something for someone without compromising my stability or even being forced to do it.

Makeshift Dysfunctional Family Meets a Baby By @cloflo


image.png

I am mostly drawn to movies that highlight the most wretched and broken souls. I live for stories about painful losses, desperate actions, and utter helplessness. The characters’ dark inner struggles and how they win or lose against them are what I appreciate the most in a film. Because of this, I browsed for something that I could watch not solely for this week’s prompt but also for the sake of watching and enjoying it. Then I stumbled upon an anime movie whose storyline caught my excitement and intrigue.

Week 3 Blogging Challenge: Caroling Experiences!

The pandemic took this away from us. Do you think they're coming back this month? Nangaroling ka ba dati? Sample naman.

Topic tag: #pamasko

Contest Rules:
  1. Use the specific topic tag provided.
  2. 500-word count minimum.
  3. No plagiarism.
  4. Content must be in Filipino and/or English.
  5. Share your entry in the designated contest post. Looking for the designated contest post for Week 3? Ito! This is it!

So, our winner for the #pelikula challenge is none other than...@cloflo! 👏

Rewards will be sent shortly. Again, huge appreciation for all those who continue to join our weekly blogging prompts and support this community!

Dont forget our upcoming Year End Party. Join in on the fun and win some exciting NFT giveaways, raffle, and prizes. Happy Holidays!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments