"Back to school experience" Blogging Contest | 2nd Week

HivePH Contest.png


°º¤øº°°°º¤øº¤øº°°°º¤øº°


The theme for the community's blogging contest for this week is education and as face-to-face classes had already begun recently, this is a timely and relevant topic.

Filipinos especially give emphasis on providing their children with the best education they cannot afford. Why do I say this? Parents will move heaven and earth to get their children accepted into the best schools, with the best teachers, in the best places. Even if they do not have the financial capacity to pay for the high cost of education in expensive private schools, parents will still opt to send the child to that school if an opportunity presents itself. They don't mind getting in debt or working extra jobs to cover for tuition fees and other expenses needed.

There is also this idea that education once bequeathed to the child can never be stolen or lost. More than material things, the valuable lessons and knowledge a person gains through both formal and informal settings are the foundations of a good life in the future, which eases the burden on parents worries about what the future holds for their beloved offspring.


Week 2: Back to school experience.


There were only a few entries for this week, but all of them deserved to win. Unfortunately, we had to choose a winner from among the best ones submitted.


°º¤øº°°°º¤øº¤øº°°°º¤øº°

The Entries

°º¤øº°°°º¤øº¤øº°°°º¤øº°


1. Supporting My Cousin As She Go Back To School.
May-akda: @jhero22



Going back to school is the most awaited moment for all of the students out there, and my cousin, who was with us, was very excited about it. On August 22,2022, their first day of classes started. She woke up early, dressed up, packed her things and went to school after a long time of waiting.


2. #EDUKASYON: Why Am I Jealous Of Students Having the First Day of Class?
May-akda: @eunoia101



as a small child like me back those days, every first day of school, we were so much excited. We were not rich, but in my elementary days, my parent made sure that every first day of school, we needed to be in attire where it was a complete set and brand new, from a uniform and the shoes, bags, notebooks, and everything inside even the pen and pencils are needed to complete. I am comfortable with what I look like, even though my fathers will have a salary advance to have the uniform and things I need.


3. First 3 days back to school experiences
May-akda: @jenthoughts



My son is so excited because he had only one day face to face experience during the pandemic and it was their exam and he just met his 3 classmates. So, thinking that he would go to school again, it makes him more excited. He wakes up and took a bath early, eat well and so excited to wear his clothes for school. I can still remember how he woke so fast when I told him to wake up because we will go to school. When the classes is not yet started, my son usually woke up at 6am onwards but when the classes begin he woke up at around 5am or before 6am. He usually took a bath at 9am back then but now, he should take a bath before 6:30am. He sometimes told me that he felt so cold but still willing to take a bath so early.


4. My Student Journey Continues
May-akda: @cli4d



Our first class is scheduled for around 7:30 am, which is too early for my body clock. I have no choice but to forcefully adjust myself and wake up early, feeling groggy. But hey, I miss this feeling where I feel annoyed when my alarm starts ringing and buzzing, wishing that the time will temporarily stop ticking just to give me an extra five minutes of sleeping time.


5. Back to School Experience
May-akda: @jpatrick28


image.png

August 22, 2022, It's the day I'm waiting for! I'm happy to know that my schedule is in the afternoon because I don't need to wake up early and I can enjoy my breakfast. So as soon as I wake up I enjoyed every grain of rice in my breakfast and then I prepared my things. And exactly 12:00 I arrive at school. Yes ganoon ako kaaga since there's a flag ceremony, but when I arrived kakalabas palang ng students from the morning class kaya ang nangyari super siksikan! Balak ko nga umuwi nalang muna ulit HAHA. Pero I just waited outside until makalabas na ang lahat tsaka ako pumasok. When I entered at the room there are a lot of vacant seats kaya I choose the best spot for me! The advantage of being early. 😏


At, ang nagwagi sa ikalawang linggo na pa-contest ay si @jpatrick28 !!!


Maraming salamat sa lahat ng nag-submit ng kanilang blog entry para sa ating theme na "Back to school experience".

Filipinos regard education as a top priority, In fact, this is enshrined in our constitution, which directs the government to give the highest budget allocation to education. Dr. Jose Rizal, our national hero, was passionate about the importance of education, especially to the youth and women - education and enlightenment to fulfill the Filipino dream.

In a way, we emulated this love for education from Dr. Rizal as shown by the importance given to it in the way we think, our national priorities, and the sacrifices made everyday by parents and teachers who give their all for the betterment of the future.


Sa Pagtatapos

There are many things to do and many ways to earn here on the #Hive blockchain, but the blogging platform will always be here for us to share our thoughts, our passion, and our stories for all the world to read. It stands to reason that uploading original, quality content will help us in the blogging journey; creating a better experience for us and our audience helps us grow as a community.

Finally, please revisit, read, bookmark, learn from, and share the entries submitted for this contest. It will definitely help improve your blogging life, and maybe even increase the rewards you get.

~Sinulat ni Juan

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center