Last Friday of May : Going Home

Cream Beige Photo Collage Travel Vlog YouTube Thumbnail_20240602_193232_0000.jpg
Photos are edited using Canva.

“I believe that it is a mandatory Law of the Universe that on Fridays, you have to do something a little fun.”
— Hanna Rhoades

May 31, 2024. It's Friday.

Hello, what's up, my beloved hivers? It's Emminemsss once again. For today's blog, I want to share with you my last Friday of May. Are you excited to read and know how my Friday went? I am more than excited to share these happenings in my life.

I woke up at 5 a.m. with sleepy eyes yet an excited heart. It's not a good practice, but every time I woke up in the morning, I would definitely look for my phone and check for updates. I received a message from my close friend saying that he's here on campus and that he wanted to see me before going to his next destination. I hurriedly messaged him and asked if I could fix myself for 5 minutes. After a very quick preparation, I waited for his response and went out to the place where we decided to meet. I really missed my friend since he was in Manila after graduating. We had very limited time, so I told him that I'd accompany him towards the gate where he would be waiting for the bus. The funny part is that we didn't reach the gate yet; the bus is near, so he ran and left me while shouting and bidding goodbye.

I go out without telling my friends here in the boarding house because I want to prank them about my leaving early in the morning. I succeeded in my plan, and I was like, Lol, they're looking for me. They messaged me, and I told them I was out for a jog. I'll be back in a few minutes.

Brown Minimalist Dog Collage Natural Scrapbook Instagram Post_20240602_200552_0000.jpg
Photos are edited using Canva.

When I came back, I cooked eggs for me and my friend Kaye. I was amazed at its shape.

The highlight of the day was the plan to go home. After a long time of staying in the boarding house alone, I can finally go home and be with my family. Before going home, I had different destinations for some random things, like:

1. Meeting my respondents for our research study.

IMG_20240602_205606.jpg
I was really grateful that we finally finished giving questionnaires to our respondents. Hopefully, we can work on it and finish it until the scheduled time for the final defense. It's giving us a hard time, though.

2. I spent time with my friend Kaye.

Yellow Retro Travel Vlog YouTube Thumbnail_20240602_212040_0000.jpg
Photos are edited using Canva.

We were supposed to find a peaceful and cool place to relax. After a minute of talking to each other, we saw 7-11 on the corner of the plaza, and we decided to go inside to eat ice cream. After eating, we parted ways.

3. I spent time with my sister at Lomihan sa Tibsoc.

I planned to treat my sister to something, and this place came to mind. Since I was really happy for my sister's accomplishments, even though I was short on my budget, I still treated her with my own money.

Neutral Minimalist Travel Vlog YouTube Thumbnail_20240602_213003_0000.jpg

It's like going back to the old times. We were here countless times before, when I was in high school. I really liked their "lomi and batchoy."
After eating, we decided to go home. I was excited to be at home.

And that was how my Friday went. I felt energized again. The sorrow that I felt when I was alone in the boarding house was replaced by unexplained happiness.

How's your Friday going, my beloved hivers? Are you doing well? Please let me know by commenting below. Thank you so much for the unending support. I always appreciate it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now