My Friends Travelled For Hours To See Me | Serenade Night With My Bestie


Green And White Modern Christmas Songs YouTube Thumbnail (2).png

Seeing how horrible traffic is in the metro has made me appreciate my friends even more. Because of traffic, a trip from one city to another that would typically take 30 to 40 minutes takes two hours.

Bree, my dearest friend, travelled more than four hours to see me! It would have taken only two hours if not for the traffic.

Our initial idea was to tour Bree in Manila and visit the museums, but due to time restrictions, we opted to go to BGC instead.

Bree, my bestie, while we're waiting for our other order

We decided to meet first in Market Market, one of the nearby malls. While deciding what to do next, we decided to get a coffee at Krispy Kreme. I asked our other friends to join us because they live nearby, but some were still working, and others had other commitments. Only Mike inquired about our whereabouts and promised to come through.

A random Christmas tree I've taken while waiting for Mike

Fortunately, Zack Tabudlo is scheduled to perform as part of the Serenade Nights in BGC that night. We went to see him live.

We were feeling mixed emotions as we listened to Zack's incredible voice. We felt the butterflies in our stomachs as it felt like Zack was serenading us, but we were also giggling since all we could see were couples holding hands and hugging each other. We wished we had our partners with us that night. We're certain we're not the only ones who enjoyed the Serenade without a partner though.


321419738_697956351858807_413741653240892009_n.jpg Zack Tabudlo performing live

We assumed he had already played 'Binibini' because we arrived late. When he strummed his guitar, the audience screamed. That's when we realized he'd sing the song we'd been waiting to hear!

https://youtube.com/shorts/2OL7_xhLn3I

Zack singing Binibini

We had no idea that was the final song of the night. Or was it?

When Zack said good night, the audience demanded another song. He was nice enough to strum again and sing 'Pano'. The crowd went wild once more during the final piece.

https://youtube.com/shorts/YdevV8PVMDY?feature=share

Zack singing Pano

It was a fantastic night! Our hearts were delighted with Zack's voice, but our stomachs were screaming for food. Fortunately, our friend Mike is already nearby. We appreciate Mike's presence that night. He travelled from Rizal to Taguig just to be with us!


321673392_537358051657257_3146141895842024446_n.jpg The Fort Street

We had planned to eat at one of the Korean BBQ restaurants nearby so we could drink a bit, but there were massive queues, so we ate at Pancake House instead because all of the diners that night were crowded.

I'm grateful for my friends like Bree and Mike, who travelled for hours to see me. For me, time is a luxury, and I appreciate that they spend part of it that night with me.

Are you willing to travel for hours for your friends, too?

📸 All images are mine unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now