The right beauty of having debts

Have you ever been into a situation where your debts reach a higher level? Join me by reading my blog about the beauty and the ugliness of having debts.

IMG20240110100937.jpg
Money matters

Hello there fellow hives the story I'm gonna be sharing with you is the story of every person I met this week. They came and asked me to give them a favor in money matters.
All of us have debts, small or great according to how we handle money. We were given enough but many times we spent more than what is enough especially as the holidays just passed by. I believe during Christmas and New Year we spend a lot on our family and ourselves. It is not a sin as long as you keep something before the next salary comes.

IMG20240110100916.jpg
our micro finance card

We often forget that our expenses are unlimited yet our money is only limited. There was this friend of mine who came and wanted to borrow money from me to pay the electric bill, another came to ask for help for a week's fare to work. Then my brother came asking for a bigger amount to pay for his papers as he is processing abroad.
I mean why me? I don't have a job, I don't have extra income, nor any business.

IMG20240110101740.jpg
weekly list of groceries

Then someone came and asked to help her pay her debt on the lending because she had sued already. I asked them all have you received your 13th-month pay last December? They all said "yes" but everything was spent.

Me and my husband have debts too but I never came and asked someone to help pay my bills. I see to it to that our monthly expenses will be written on a sheet of paper. We also have debts on microfinance but we track everything if we can still pay for it. Even going to groceries I list down all our necessary needs because money is hard to earn but easy to spend.

IMG20240110101751.jpg
monthly breakdown

According to the bible, "the borrower is the slave to the lender". It's not a sin to borrow but always remember you became a slave to the lender. Helping is good too, that is why I don't let them borrow I just give them what I have not exactly what they need. That is all I can do and that is all I have in my pocket.

As they went their way I have learned many things, I cannot judge how they come in that area of their lives, but I hope and pray that they will learn something from their situations right now.

The beauty of debt is when you use it with a cause but if you want to buy something and have no budget yet then try saving money before buying what you need. The ugliness of it was that not everybody you asked to help you can answer your needs. Sometimes we get angry with people who will not help us or lend us money but the real problem is why are you in that situation right now?

How did you make decisions in spending? See to it that you live by your means, not beyond your means. Please don't get me wrong I'm just sharing my opinion.

Money is good and needful but the right way to spend it is in your hand. It is a good servant but not a good master.
May you learn something from what I write today.
Thank you for your time and See you in my next blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center