Return after Months of being Inactive

It's been 6 months since I joined here on Hive, I was one of the lucky newbies who got onboarded and welcomed to Hive. I was with my co-read.cash users and at that time we are so clueless about what Hive is all about, I remember a name which is sir tp if I'm not mistaken who welcome us, some speakers explain the whole ecosystem of Hive by posting, tokens, reward system, etc. I made my first introductory post and guess what, I was curated so much that I can't contain my happiness.

My first community is HivePH which compose of Filipino users and I knew some of its members, I continue posting, interacting, and upvoting interesting posts but suddenly time comes when I can't cope with lots of priorities. I need to focus on my studies since I'm in college, I am also playing an NFT game which is the joystick. club, I also write on read.cash, one whole day isn't enough to do them all that's why I sacrifice one of my side hustle which is Hive.

I've been inactive for months, I need to focus on our thesis, and there is a time when I need to go into the library every day to find sources for our thesis. I have no time for my side hustles.

314999003_1169924890273192_7898814211952562521_n.jpg
That's me during our search in the library, sorry for my face though I wear a mask still I am so haggard. We're looking for possible references for our RRL and also the basis for implementing our design. As you all know, I am an engineering student of electrical, and our thesis isn't just a paper but an actual project. It was a solar-powered charging station which is a headache for us and cost a lot of money to build.

I think it takes me 2 weeks to go inside and outside the library, even the librarian worries about what kind of project we have. Still, I manage to find good references for our project, and now my worry is about money. We are ten people on the project and our estimated cost is 100k PHP which makes us contribute 10k per person. It was a headache for me where to get that money.

It affects me a lot how to earn that huge amount of money, I feel ashamed to borrow from my sister cause we also have financial problems. It affects my mental state, I was problematic, and this college life is a pain in the ass if you're not prepared for it mentally and financially. I try to save money by playing games and blogging but the volatility of the market made my assets turn red and I can't do anything but feel sad about it.

Honestly, I know that I have a Hive account but my procrastination eats my mind that's why I never tried to publish a post again until such a moment when I met a girl on Facebook, sorry if it jumps on my personal life, please excuse to those singles out there. That girl was clingy to me, she asked a lot of things but still, I act maturely and answered her queries in a gentleman matter.

Can you believe that after a day of having a conversation with her, it inspires me to become active again, I was very procrastinated to do things but everything changed when she came, I start doing my side hustles again, remembering that I have things to pay and need to save for my future. That's why I decide to become active again. That's why here I am trying to cope with what I've lost.

Despite my inactivity, I am so happy that Hive didn't abandon me, I continue interacting, reading, and upvoting other users' posts. I also created mine and curated it. What happened to me made me realize how important being consistent is, a lesson I learned is, no matter how we lost from the path we are taking, there's still a light that will be our guide towards the right way.

P.S. Sorry if my post is quite messy, I have lots of things to say but since I don't want you to get bored, I include important details.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now