Attending at Christian Youth Summit

Hi there everyone, it's been 3 months since the last time I became active on this platform, it's due to my priorities and side hassles need to do. It's been 3 months and I've seen a lot of changes here, I'm just quite nervous cause my account might get spammed. It's still okay since it's my action to become inactive. I want to share many things with you, from my happiest to the saddest moment I have encountered in months. Also, I am quite busy making our thesis right now, of course, I don't want to forget my side hassles since it's one of my sources of income.

Lots of events that made my emotions random right now, from school work to personal problems, to the status of the market which is so bloody. Xmas is approaching and I feel sad cause I thought that the market will recover as 2022 is ending but I think it's impossible to do due to different dilemmas happening in different nations that greatly affect digital currencies, especially bitcoin. SBCH tokens are also unstable right now. I'm so broke right now haha.

Screenshot (398).png

Anyways, I'll forget those things making me problematic right now and reminisce those rare moments I do especially last evening. I attend a Christian youth summit of INC which Binhi and Kadiwa joined. I was invited to join them even if I have different religion which is Catholicism. That day I attend our face-to-face class and do our practical which even our professor got lost in simulating the given problem that's why in the end, the problem got changed and we manage to do it but with direct contact only. It took me 3 hours just to simulate the given problem on software and in the end, I surrender and let my classmates feel the burden of it hahaha.

After the session, I immediately leave the room since I need to attend the said event. I am using my bike that's why it's easy for me to travel far places. At the said event, I felt shy to interact with other guests cause they have a different religion from me and also didn't know me. I sit at the corner of the church behind the plants while busy scrolling on my Facebook. Then the time has come when we are invited to enter their church and listen to their teachings.

314664783_5634554673288453_4839817630328309531_n.jpg

It's not my first time attending their teachings, I also accompanied my friend before at Dako which is a place where those who need to be doctrine require to attend. Then it was my second time yesterday and I feel embarrassed about my actions cause I forgot that the seats of males and females are different. Also, I feel awkward cause I'm not wearing semi-formal attire. Still, I listen to their teaching and I was shocked at how faithful they are to the teachings of God and the lord Jesus Christ.

I admire members of Iglesia ni Cristo for how dedicated they are to spreading the gospel of God and teaching the world that the true religion is INC cause it was stated in the bible that those who are members of INC shall be saved and will feel eternal life. I also admire their way of disciplining and teaching youth to become responsible to their parents and put the lord Jesus Christ in their hearts.

After the teaching, we got out of their church full of realizations, I'm not saying that I will convert to INC but I'm open to a different religion, I want to know they're beliefs for me to know the true definition of faith. Though I'm a catholic, there are lots of instances in which people are making their acts not accord with God's will for an instance, those saints and sculptures made of humans that were praised by Christianity which are not stated in the holy scriptures, that's why I have still doubt if there's a true religion exist to cause a lot of it just made by humans and full of misconceptions.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now