A Weird Dream

Is it possible that our brain still accepts information from our surrounding even if we are asleep? Cause that happens to me earlier this afternoon when I fell asleep, I am the type of person who always prefers to listen to horror stories before sleep, it's been my routine for months and I didn't encounter any weird things about it. I always listen to horror stories of Sir Thelmo about "Aswang" or a so-called witch.

Screenshot (104).png
Sometimes I listen to stories about ghost encounters and different supernatural entities but I prefer listening to Aswang stories cause I learned a lot about how they act, how they live, and how they hunt for their prey. It's such amusing how I learned how to spot one, how to stop, and how to fight them. I love those types of stories cause it's interesting.

Before I sleep, I put my laptop at the top of my desk then put it at full volume then start playing the story, it helps me to fall asleep fast. However, this afternoon was so different, I was asleep but my mind was working, I know I was inside of that dream and I can control a few things around it. Like my question above which it's possible that our brain can gather information or noise around even if we are asleep and turns it into a dream, it happened to me.

My dream start in a community where I saw my brother and another guy talking about an Aswang case, they are talking while I was at the corner, and suddenly I saw two suspicious guys at the corner looking at us. I approached them then smile at them, talked to them, and said, "I know what you are" then I lend my hand to shake a hand, and they smiled back and shake my hand also, I can feel the pressure while shaking my hand and I knew they can hypnotize by touching but suddenly I smiled.

I said to them, "can't you see it?", they keep smiling and said, "we gonna leave now". The next scene jumps into a deep forest and I keep chasing them, they are so fast that I can't cope. Suddenly, I reached some sort of village, there was a road on it and lots of people around. Some people were playing basketball, some are having fun, and kids are playing on the road but suddenly I got surprised when a man said, "you reached this far, the sun is going to set", that terrifies me and then I realize I was at the territory of Aswang, I saw children transforming into bat-like creatures.

Then the next scene is, I was at our house, and my brother and another man were talking and watching a video of the Aswang incident then I also hold a phone of mine, it was night and I was terrified of something, that was the end of my weird dream and when I woke up, the story still playing on my laptop and when I look at the time, it was already 6 in the evening.

It's a weird dream but an exciting one, sadly I didn't have a chance to lucid dream cause I can control anything in that dream and maybe I can slay all those monsters in that community, just kidding but I think there's a lot of question on that dream such as what's my role? Am I a hunter? or what case we gonna solve, If only that dream stays longer maybe there's more exciting action on it.

That's it for tonight guys, my dreams weird right? However, I prefer more of this, scary but full of action and suspense, just praying that I can still wake up once I encounter a nightmare.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center