THERSE NO PLACE LIKE HOME: A TOUR AROUND MY PLACE.

Hello hive world it's me again @chaparlepez. Each one of us can't deny that there's no place like home. For a long time that I'm away from my homeland, here I am gazing again the beauty of nature and memories that my childhood brings.
image.png
Our house in Lanas City of Naga Cebu

I just finish my first semester in college, and recently I got my tooth plucked out cause it caused me a lot of pain, I can't think well and even act well cause it is tormenting pain I have suffered with. So this is our house, small but filled with love.

As you can see it has a lot plants, we can't deny our parents love plants, these plants are the reason why our parents can have a wonderful time even they are alone in the house cause they have an joyfull time talking to plants, they can even share problems to plants even put emotions to it, I can't deny that my mom is like that, I don't even dare to rebuke her cause that things she does with our plants can be her own way on expressing her feelings and problems.

image.png
The spot were my mother wash our laundry for a mean time

So for now my mom is washing our clothes beside our house because water in our place is shortened due to hot season, it will uccor in the month of January until April though sometimes rain comes by but just a little bit.

That's why we strive to wake up at dawn to fetch some water, fetching water in our place is like a competition cause you need to be more sober for you to fetch water before anybody else, that's gonna be a lot of nerve for them if they try to fetch water even your the first on the line.

image.png
These plants are planted by my parents

when my mom finished her loundries she will start cultivating our little farm that when it's harvest time we have Good and fresh vegetables. But there is two ways how my mom deal with it, it is either she sells it or we are the one who's gonna cook it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Our farm is full packed because it has plants for seasoning plants for making stew, plants for fried like eggplants. Here in the province you are rich if you have a large area where you can create a farm.

We are waiting for that dragon fruit over the side but until now it doesn't even give signs of bearing fruit we are eager to taste that fruit from our own beloved soil but sadly it didn't even bare one fruit.

image.png
Our improvised fence for our chickens

If on the left side we have healthy plants or shall I say green leafy vegetables, here in the right side we have chickens, a lot of chickens that's is the main source of protein when they lay eggs.

We put the chickens and rooster to one cage, it is for them to reproduce and for them not to damage our plants. And also we have fish besides the chickens, we can also sell the fish to our neighbors cause there some of our neighbors also wants to breed some of our fish to make them selves a fish pond owner also.

What is the purpose of what you own if you can't profit out of it, I think that's the moto of my parents. Sad to say some of our fish get stressed out and some of them will die and if they find it soon after the fish died they will cook it for dinner cause it is not yet smelly and it will be a delicious and milky texture because it is still fresh and directly from the fish pond.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center